We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room hot and noisy train”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for one night and was disappointed. There was a note next to the tv apologising that the hotel doesn't have air conditioning. And the room was hot! No fan and a window that didn't open very much. And near a rail track so noisy when the train went past - which happily wasn't that often!
Room large and good bathroom so worth staying just not in good weather!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is one of the older Premier Inns and didn't have air-conditioning, which was badly needed as our room was a dormer and very warm. A fan was provided but didn't cool us enough and we had a restless night. We could feel the difference in temperature as we walked upstairs, wished we had asked for a lower room now. I thought all Premier Inns had air-con, as we had stayed in the Exeter one the previous night, partly my fault I suppose for not checking. I only mentioned to the reception staff on our way back from breakfast (which was very nice), that we hadn't slept well and within 30 mins we received an email from the manager with an apology and full refund. This is the Premier Inn Good Night Guarantee, excellent customer service without any hassle. Will definitely use them again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room lower down if the weather is hot. As the top floor is too warm due to no air-conditio...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Britsontour2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As a regular Premier Inn we booked for a two night stay while at a family christening. Location was good as was bathroo etc but after multiple marketing emails advising me of my 'good night's sleep guaranteed) as the hotel had the new Hypnos beds we finished up in a slightly lumpy double (noted as we were in family room and had to accommodate a travel cot and a single bed) that i'd be astonished if it was a new pocket sprung hypnios mattress. the real issue however was the lack of aircon - on one of the hottest days of the year we were in a room that had sun on for most of the day and th apparent resolution to this was to open a window that opened about 4 inches and to put a fan and an apologetic note in the room - inadequate

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

First time in a Premier Inn since the new adverts and I must say, I am quite impressed. Beds very comfortable. Everything looked clean and fresh, the fan helped to circulate the air and a little note apologised for the lack of proper AC. We didn't plan to have breakfast at Table Table next door, because of an early appointment, but in the end we returned after the meeting for a late one. It was fresh and ok, sausage a bit cheap and they forgot the coffee I ordered. Friendly staff in both places.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights last weekend for a family wedding and it was lovely. Quiet, comfy and great value for money. Staff were friendly also. They had even put a fan in the room as it was warm outside and this was lovely. Would def recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EVIE05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Me and the girlfriend travelled from bedfordshire to Christchurch just for the one night. As weve stayed in premier inns before we thought we would stay in one again, but the one we wanted to stay in (Bournemouth Central) we could not get a room so we tried this one! The woman on reception was lovely but in our room it was terrible, the pillows, sheets were marked. The glasses and mugs weren't clean and the kettle leaked. The shower was rubbish, the toilet was not clean and the towels were dirty and not folded. The room was very old looking and run down, I will never stay in this premier inn again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_K921407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Never mind the TV adverts, I never seem to find a £29.50 room. Did not at this one. Good clean well presented hotel, plenty of free parking. Expensive breakfasts for a budget chain with the smallest sausage ever seen!
Ask for a room not facing main road to avoid traffic noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ringley84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
376 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
756 reviews
0.6 mi away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
393 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel

Address: 22 Bailey Drive, Christchurch BH23 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: £46 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a gem of a spot, close to the wonderful Dorset World Heritage Coast, at the Premier Inn Hotel Christchurch West. A great find whether you're on the hunt for business deals or just a few days away. With a wealth of waterside treasures within minutes, you could be messing about on the river, harbour or sea. Or if you prefer the greens and great outdoors, polish your swing at Ferndown or Parley or head for the peace and quiet of the New Forest. Then, when it's time to turn in, set a course for our great restaurant and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing