We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Box Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell House Hotel(Sutton Benger)
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Hotel(Chippenham)
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel(Chippenham)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Lacock)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
92
32
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
32
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjulie annhome from homehousing estatemueslicomfortable guest housetwin bed roomlovely breakfast in the morningwarm welcomeexcellent value for moneyaccommodationprovisionensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Julie-Ann was very welcoming and looked after us well, including printing a map so that we knew how to get into Chippenham centre. Felt like being in someone's home. Room comfortable looking over the back garden, with nice en suite. Hospitality tray including bottled water and a frothy hot chocolate (yummy). Parking on large drive or in front of a garage a few doors away that she rents for guests. Breakfast very good - juice, cereals (home made muesli), choices for cooked (recommend the muffin topped with bacon and poached egg with tomato), toast. Julie-Ann has her own chickens so the eggs are fresh. Comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a wonderful - albeit short (11 hours) stay. Julie-Ann is a wonderful hostess and we felt welcolmed as soon as we met her. The room was perfect and had everything we wanted in it. Breakfast was brilliant, with fresh eggs from Julie-Ann's chickens. This was just an overnight stay but we would not hesitate to stay here again when in the area. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I enjoyed the stay at this lovely B&B. The host was very nice and helpful. She kindly offered many useful tour recommendations and helped me with the transport information. The room was well furnished, tidy and very comfortable. The surroundings were also quite and I had a good sleep. Thank to the huge portion of breakfast the host made for me, I skipped lunch but even didn't feel hungry! Public transport linking the Chippenham Bus Station was also very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelynWangYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Red Box Guest House over the weekend just gone Julie-Ann made us most welcome and nothing was to much trouble even taking us to find a petrol station, the breakfast was first class with fresh layed eggs, the room, bathroom and parking was excellent, looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is a really pleasant B and B. The host was welcoming and informative, and printed out a map to show me a shortcut, made a real effort to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed, offering take away menus if I didn't feel like going out for food. I had the twin room. It was very clean, tidy, with comfortable beds and a beautiful en suite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewer598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews