We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place”

Red Box Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chippenham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Box Guest House
Ranked #8 of 31 Chippenham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Such a lovely place to stay. Julie - Ann is so welcoming and friendly. Nothing was ever too much for her, if we needed anything, we just had to ask. Had great insight to Chippenham and surrounding areas including places to eat and visit.
Will definitely be booking with her when i plan to come back up in November

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kemsley1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

The title says it all really.
Warm friendly atmosphere, comfortable modern facilities and good food.
Julie-ann is an excellent good host.
You don't stay at many places these days where you feel a thank you card and a small gift are the minimum you can do to say a big thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Julie-Ann was very welcoming and looked after us well, including printing a map so that we knew how to get into Chippenham centre. Felt like being in someone's home. Room comfortable looking over the back garden, with nice en suite. Hospitality tray including bottled water and a frothy hot chocolate (yummy). Parking on large drive or in front of a garage a few doors away that she rents for guests. Breakfast very good - juice, cereals (home made muesli), choices for cooked (recommend the muffin topped with bacon and poached egg with tomato), toast. Julie-Ann has her own chickens so the eggs are fresh. Comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a wonderful - albeit short (11 hours) stay. Julie-Ann is a wonderful hostess and we felt welcolmed as soon as we met her. The room was perfect and had everything we wanted in it. Breakfast was brilliant, with fresh eggs from Julie-Ann's chickens. This was just an overnight stay but we would not hesitate to stay here again when in the area. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I enjoyed the stay at this lovely B&B. The host was very nice and helpful. She kindly offered many useful tour recommendations and helped me with the transport information. The room was well furnished, tidy and very comfortable. The surroundings were also quite and I had a good sleep. Thank to the huge portion of breakfast the host made for me, I skipped lunch but even didn't feel hungry! Public transport linking the Chippenham Bus Station was also very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelynWangYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Red Box Guest House over the weekend just gone Julie-Ann made us most welcome and nothing was to much trouble even taking us to find a petrol station, the breakfast was first class with fresh layed eggs, the room, bathroom and parking was excellent, looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is a really pleasant B and B. The host was welcoming and informative, and printed out a map to show me a shortcut, made a real effort to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed, offering take away menus if I didn't feel like going out for food. I had the twin room. It was very clean, tidy, with comfortable beds and a beautiful en suite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewer598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chippenham hotels
4.1 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
125 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Diana Lodge B And B
Diana Lodge B And B
#20 of 31 in Chippenham
67 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ham House B & B
Ham House B & B
#21 of 31 in Chippenham
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Box Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Box Guest House

Address: 35 Buckingham Road | Pewsham, Chippenham SN15 3TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Chippenham
Price Range: £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Box Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you. The house is a modern Bradstone home positioned in a quiet cul-de-sac. There is off road parking and a wonderfully restored 1936 red telephone box on the drive. There is easy access to the M4, Bath, Bristol and Swindon. The house is centrally heated throughout and has two newly decorated guest bedrooms. We serve a good selection of hot and cold breakfast options and also cater for vegetarians. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Box Guest House Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing