We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B ever” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Box Guest House

Red Box Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chippenham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Box Guest House
Ranked #7 of 31 Chippenham B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The house is pleasant and cozy. The house owner is so kind and frienly that we feel at home. The homemade breakfast is great and rich. We really had a good time in the house. We would highly recommend it to our friends.i love this house, its really convience for taking the bus to the attractions.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Qing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    32
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
37
31
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have stayed in quite a few bed and breakfasts over the years but The Red Box, is without doubt, the BEST. So when I had to come back to the area, I had no hesitation in deciding where to stay. The trip was actually planned around when there was a room available at the Red Box. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. As was the ensuite. You have to have the newly laid eggs for breakfast. Simply delicious. This is how eggs should taste. The chickens are very amusing if you have a few minutes to watch them. Thank you Julie-ann for making me so welcome again. Chris

Room Tip: All rooms are really quiet and beds very comfortable. Both the twin room and the double have ensuite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loopy_Labrador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

What an easy weekend, a loverly house and room with ensuite. Good location, it was easy to walk or drive into Chippenham town centre. Breakfast was very good (fresh eggs from the resident chickens). Lots of useful information about the local area, schools and town. If I need to go back to Chippenham I will stay at the Red Box Guest house. All this at a good price we could not ask for more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

A very relaxed and welcoming place to stay. Julie Ann made us feel like part of her family. Very quiet area, comfy beds, nice breakfasts. I would happily recommend this b&b, and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank motherinlawSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We enjoyed a friendly welcome and had a relaxing time. Lots of information provided. A good introduction to Chippenham. Definitely to be recommended. A good breakfast to set us up for the day. A good location with easy access to the town and the surrounding countryside. Easy parking, quiet at night. We would definitely come again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed with Julie Ann last week for 3 nights and its like staying with your Mum. She is very welcoming and was treated to a lovely breakfast in the morning. I stayed in the single room which was big enough and excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: The single room is good for single travellers and definitely big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just a note to say thanks to Julie Ann for making us feel so welcome, The room was spotlessly clean, and the bed so comfortable I wish we could have taken it home with us. The room had everything you would need, excellent en suite. We had both full English and continental breakfast (on seperate days!) and can recommend both. We will certainly stay at The Red Box again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
4.1 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Methuen Arms Hotel
Methuen Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Diana Lodge B And B
Diana Lodge B And B
#21 of 31 in Chippenham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
London Road Garden Annex
London Road Garden Annex
#3 of 31 in Chippenham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Box Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Box Guest House

Property: Red Box Guest House
Address: 35 Buckingham Road | Pewsham, Chippenham SN15 3TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Box Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you. The house is a modern Bradstone home positioned in a quiet cul-de-sac. There is off road parking and a wonderfully restored 1936 red telephone box on the drive. There is easy access to the M4, Bath, Bristol and Swindon. The house is centrally heated throughout and has two newly decorated guest bedrooms. We serve a good selection of hot and cold breakfast options and also cater for vegetarians. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Box Guest House Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing