We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Red Box Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chippenham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Box Guest House
Ranked #7 of 31 Chippenham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed there for 3 nights with a twin-bed room. It's clean and tidy especially the owner is very kind and nice. If my friends go to Cotswolds, I would recommend this B&B!! Also if I go to Cotswolds again, I would get the guest house. My girlfriend like it as well!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DongjuOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have stayed at the Red Box on a number of occasions some for extended periods, over the past year, I will take this opportunity to state that the this guest house is above criticism, it is well maintained, the owner is helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble, so when I return I will be disappointed if there wasn't a vacancy available.

Room Tip: There are two en-suite rooms, both are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheffield541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

friendly assistant - Allyson?; hostess/owner loud on telephone in parlor below our room at 9pm +, which was difficult after a long flight

didn't have change for driving fare to train station, so kept our change

kind of disappointing

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The room was very clean the shower was amazing. Breakfast was wonderful with fresh eggs from the girls. Service was excellent as a taxi was required and booked for us.
We were given a lift back to the place where we had left our car in the morning too

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englishrose00472000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Nice guest house & very clean

Very friendly & helpful
Own chickens with happy eggs for breakfast
Biker friendly & off road parking
Quiet area & not too far from Bath
Local pub within 10 mins walk
Now on our 3rd stay

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Spent 4 nights in what I would class as the best B&B I have been in.

The room I was in was the single room but it was well laid out, comfy and had everything I needed.

I did get to see the double room and it was excellent.

Really made to feel welcome and the breakfasts were amazing.

Massive thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My Mom and I are visiting from Ontario, Canada and after a long flight followed by a bit of a stressful drive to Chippenham, we arrived at the Red Box. Julie-Ann is very welcoming and her b & b very comfortable. All good things to say. Breakfast was delicious and Julie-Ann is able to provide much information about the area. And, having her rooster sitting on the kitchen window ledge looking in was great fun. Unfortunately, Julie-Ann had to leave for work so our last breakfast was a bit rushed. All in all, a wonderful b & b that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chippenham hotels
0.2 mi away
London Road Garden Annex
London Road Garden Annex
#1 of 31 in Chippenham
91 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
4.1 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
5.1 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chippenham
397 reviews
1.5 mi away
Diana Lodge B And B
Diana Lodge B And B
#20 of 31 in Chippenham
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Box Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Box Guest House

Address: 35 Buckingham Road | Pewsham, Chippenham SN15 3TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Chippenham
Price Range: £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Box Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you. The house is a modern Bradstone home positioned in a quiet cul-de-sac. There is off road parking and a wonderfully restored 1936 red telephone box on the drive. There is easy access to the M4, Bath, Bristol and Swindon. The house is centrally heated throughout and has two newly decorated guest bedrooms. We serve a good selection of hot and cold breakfast options and also cater for vegetarians. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Box Guest House Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing