We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
London Road Garden Annex
Ranked #2 of 31 Chippenham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The fact you could just book two nights was a bonus. The accommodation was amazing - so spacious and comfortable. The breakfast selection in the fridge and cupboards was excellent. And the homemade bread and marmalade was very tasty. Jean and Michael made us feel very welcome. I will definitely be recommending this B&B to anyone that requires a break, it is quiet and peaceful, and yet so close to the town centre.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

This Place feels like my second home... i stayed here for 5 Months (monday-Thursday) - and what a fabulous stay it was, it really is a home from home a beautiful annex, just perfect! Jean and Mike are wonderul people so caring and thoughtful they made me feel so welcome from day one, the annex is very spacious and what a fantastic fully equiped kitchen! they also have a beautiful garden that you can look straight out onto from the living room - and may i add Mike is an amazing chef his food is delicious!!! as well as Jeans homemade bread and cakes just so nice.
Jean and Mike go all out to make your stay enjoyable and it beats staying in a hotel room any day.
I will always recommend London Road Guest House and i definately will be back.
Many Thanks Jean and Mike i shall miss you... all my love Lisa Cooke.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMarieCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

we recently stayed at the london rd guest house for the weekend. On arrival we were greeted with an extremely warm welcome from Jean and Mike and were made to feel at home. the property itself was perfect! it has all the amenities you could need to live comfortably, unlike most hotels. as part of the welcome package the couple made home baked bread and in the fridge was all fresh ingredients to make breakfast. The location of the guest house is great for people wishing to visit bath. I have no complaints about this guest house and would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is a very nice, annex set of rooms; spacious and well equipped. It is ideal for self-sufficient, self catering accommodation. Only downside is that the bathroom is a bit odd, with a sit down, easy access bath for the aged, but which actually requires some careful maneuvering to get in and out when you are simply having a shower. However, this is more than outweighed by the rest of this excellent set of rooms. A private entrance, and parking space adds to the value.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

A big step up on the normal B&B. Great to have a separate lounge, full-size bathroom and equipped kitchen.

Very warm welcome from Mike and Jean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ill_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

I stayed with Mike and Jean for two weeks to visit the Wiltshire famly history centre. They are perfect hosts and Mikes meals are delicious. It is the perfect place for a longer stay .

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waidemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Jean and Mike were brilliant hosts. Arriving on their doorstep after having traveled all the way from Seattle, WA was exacting what we needed. We were made to feel welcome and at home. The accommodations are clean and modern. The garden is beautiful and private. We had come to visit Wiltshire and found Chippenham to be a great, central base from which to see all the sites. We found good walking and jogging routes very close. Walking to the town centre was easy as was getting on the main roads for our daily adventures.
Thanks Jean and Mike!
From Ann and Aaron

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmarien-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chippenham hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
1.3 mi away
Diana Lodge B And B
Diana Lodge B And B
#20 of 31 in Chippenham
67 reviews
4 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
4.9 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
400 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ham House B & B
Ham House B & B
#21 of 31 in Chippenham
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Road Garden Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Road Garden Annex

Address: 245 London Road, Chippenham SN15 3AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Chippenham
Price Range: £82 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Road Garden Annex 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our 4 star garden annex in the Wiltshire market town of Chippenham. This lovely view of the garden was taken from the lounge of the guest accommodation, our guests are welcome to use the garden to relax after a day exploring. We have had a lovely new shower room installed for 2016 and re-decorated. The superb National Trust Village of Lacock is 10 minutes by car and the famous "War Horse" village of Castle Coombe 20 minutes by car. Bowood House has lovely gardens and woodland areas during Bluebell and Rhododendron times. Literally just up the road from us. Not forgetting the magnificent city of Bath to visit. Very easy by train. from ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your London Road Garden Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Road Garden Annex Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing