We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect up to the details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Road Garden Annex
Ranked #2 of 29 Chippenham B&B and Inns
Halle (Saale), Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect up to the details”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

To us, this is the English B&B we had dreamt about. Very friendly hosts who care about all your needs, cosy athmosphere, excellent rooms, i.e. living room, bedroom, kitchen. The kitchen is equipped perfectly, no details missing. Delicious full English breakfast with superb home-made bread. If we would have known all this, we would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeancollom, Owner at London Road Garden Annex, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thanks very much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that the rest of your holiday went well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
34
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed there for a weekend, friendly welcome from Mike and Jean, and they were most helpful during are enjoyable stay. Accommodation is excellent, and the home made bread is delicious. Will recomment to friends if they are going that way.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeancollom, Owner at London Road Garden Annex, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thankyou for your kind review. Mike and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and your Nephews wedding went well.
I would also like to say thankyou for leaving my annex so clean and tidy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

At short notice we discovered this terrific self contained B & B (using Trip Advisor and following the reviews). Like others after one night we wished we were staying longer. Jean & Mike have thought of everything you would need for a home away from home. Mike is a retired Chef (but still doing outside catering and will cook for you with notice) and Jean is a professional gardener (the small garden outside the unit is delightful and in Spring/Summer I am sure is amazing). They are very friendly and lay back, just the right balance as immediate neighbours to the unit. The unit is wonderfully clean and the bed linen is superb, the bed is super comfy.
If you were staying for a good length of time you would find the kitchen is brilliant for cooking even a roast dinner, cooking a cake even....there is everything there....even a dishwasher. Mike and Jean leave all the fresh ingredients in the refrigerator so you can cook your own cooked breakfast when you want, unlike other B & B's where you are perhaps locked into a set time. This includes sausages, bacon, eggs, tomatoes, mushrooms and fresh juice....and the wonderful home made fresh bread which greets you on arrival.
As others have mentioned the bathroom is a bit different....a deep walk in shower/bath (an elderly family member in the past needed this provision), the shower has a good supply of hot water. There are top quality toiletries in the bathroom.
Finding the house, which is on a busy road, can be a bit tricky but once you are around the back where the unit is, there is absolutely no sound from the road. Off road parking for one car. Looking through the guest register comments you can see how many people who have had longer stays have enjoyed all the unit has to offer. Speak to Mike and Jean about a better price on a weekly stay. We do hope to return for a nice long stay next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denyse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeancollom, Owner at London Road Garden Annex, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thankyou for your delightful review.
Mike and I are glad you enjoyed your stay albeit short.
Yes Mike will cook guests a lovely evening meal if requested well in advance. He will talk to you on the phone to find out your likes and dislikes.

The bathroom was fitted out for my Mother but can easily be used for anybody, particularly as a shower unit. We have constant hot water through our combi boiler.

The Daffodils are looking very pretty in the pots just outside the french doors.

Please visit again and thankyou for leaving the apartment so clean and tidy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed at this fine guest house for one night only, but I wish I'd have stayed longer. The annex I stayed in was absoloutely perfect, really spacious, as you get a living room, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen, it's really good value for money. Mike & Jean, (the owners), are two of the nicest people I've ever had the privilege of meeting, they made my stay extra-special, they were friendly and extremely helpful. I had dinner there, and breakfast the following morning, and both times the food was first class, Mike is an amazing chef. I would give this guest house maximum stars, it really was the best guest house I've ever stayed in, and I shall be going back soon, perfect!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

After a hectic day in London, how fantastic to arrive here to a warm reception from Jean and Mike. The accomodation is superb, the setting so relaxing, and the home made bread delicious! I think next time I will sample Mikes culinary delights. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The fact you could just book two nights was a bonus. The accommodation was amazing - so spacious and comfortable. The breakfast selection in the fridge and cupboards was excellent. And the homemade bread and marmalade was very tasty. Jean and Michael made us feel very welcome. I will definitely be recommending this B&B to anyone that requires a break, it is quiet and peaceful, and yet so close to the town centre.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This Place feels like my second home... i stayed here for 5 Months (monday-Thursday) - and what a fabulous stay it was, it really is a home from home a beautiful annex, just perfect! Jean and Mike are wonderul people so caring and thoughtful they made me feel so welcome from day one, the annex is very spacious and what a fantastic fully equiped kitchen! they also have a beautiful garden that you can look straight out onto from the living room - and may i add Mike is an amazing chef his food is delicious!!! as well as Jeans homemade bread and cakes just so nice.
Jean and Mike go all out to make your stay enjoyable and it beats staying in a hotel room any day.
I will always recommend London Road Guest House and i definately will be back.
Many Thanks Jean and Mike i shall miss you... all my love Lisa Cooke.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMarieCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
4.0 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
115 reviews
4.9 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
2.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Lacock
291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Diana Lodge B And B
Diana Lodge B And B
#20 of 29 in Chippenham
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Road Garden Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Road Garden Annex

Property: London Road Garden Annex
Address: 245 London Road, Chippenham SN15 3AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — London Road Garden Annex 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our 4 star garden annex in the Wiltshire market town of Chippenham. This lovely view of the garden was taken from the lounge of the guest accommodation, our guests are welcome to use the garden to relax after a day exploring. We have had a lovely new shower room installed for 2016 and re-decorated. The superb National Trust Village of Lacock is 10 minutes by car and the famous "War Horse" village of Castle Coombe 20 minutes by car. Bowood House has lovely gardens and woodland areas during Bluebell and Rhododendron times. Literally just up the road from us. Not forgetting the magnificent city of Bath to visit. Very easy by train. from ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your London Road Garden Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Road Garden Annex Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing