We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly welcome and very good accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Road Garden Annex
Ranked #2 of 29 Chippenham B&B and Inns
Worcester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and friendly welcome and very good accommodation”
Reviewed 14 March 2010

This accommodation was well laid out for a couple with everything necessary for self catering. We were very pleasantly surprised at the little extras included - a fresh baked loaf and generous supply of the ingredients to make ourselves a full Wiltshire breakfast. Our hosts even asked what sort milk and bread we preferred. My husband suffers from asthma and we had requested non feather bedding which was all in place on our arrival. Although it was a cold time of year the accommodation was well heated and we had a gas fire if we wanted extra heat. We are both looking forward to returning. I would like to add that we found it well placed for travelling in the area and that as an urban setting it was very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Not-only-a-woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
34
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2010

A very nice accommodation (kitchen well equipped,small but clean bathroom, bedroom, living room with a pleasant fireplace !!) Very clean and comfortable , calm , quiet . Overlooks a lovely garden , and very closed to the center . Nothing was missing !!..
We hope come back very soon.
Thanks to Jean and Mike for their warm welcome.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maminka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeancollom, owner at London Road Garden Annex, responded to this review, 8 January 2010
Mireille and Richard stayed in our annex for 10 nights over Christmas and New Year.
It was really nice having guests during the festive season as I had an excuse to decorate the rooms with festive cheer.
I even bought Chocolates and Festive Fruit as an extra treat.
As they were a couple from France I bought Cheese and Yoghurts instead of the usual bacon and sausages as they did not eat meat.
I also bake my own bread now so that went down well.
I hope to welcome Mireille and Richard back soon as their family lives locally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2009

I had more space than the hotel I had previously used and it cost half the price. A warm welcome, fresh flowers and fruit even a freshly baked loaf greeted me. Fantastic value.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leversegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2009

What a wonderful B&B experience ! So glad we found it . An exceptionally well equipped ,warm and welcoming and beautifully clean accomodation . Attention to detail is second to none with even a loaf of freshly baked bread in the small but perfectly forrmed kitchen. Big fluffy towels a comfortable bed and excellent shower what more could one want. It even has its own private entrance with lovely views over the garden. Thank you Jean and Peter for a perfect bolthole.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairegowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Fantastic accommodation. Very clean, comfortable, has everything you could possibly ask for. Excellent location. Jean & Mike are perfect hosts who make you feel very welcome. Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinhoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Wonderfully useful to be able to book by the night in this delightful self catering accommodation. I found everything to a very high standard. The kitchen is well equipped with the usual utensils, crockery and pans but also with washing up liquid, sponge, scourer and teatowels - together with the added luxury of a dishwasher! The "welcome breakfast pack" was first class and Mike and Jean were brilliant - nothing was too much for them and they really make you feel like one of the family without being intrusive. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable - so restful and peaceful to return to after a busy day.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimetravellerChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2009

This unique accommodation has the feel of a B&B, self catering, hotel suits and a small cottage all in one with a price of B&B.
As an annex to the main house, it has more privacy than a B&B yet has the same friendliness. The room is one bed and one living room, and has its own bathroom and kitchen where great local breakfast ingredients are provided. It has a lovely garden in front of you and everything makes you feel at home and relaxed.
Jean and Mike are brilliant hosts , if you are solo traveller you would not feel isolated neither.
It allows you to check in from 2pm and check out is by 11am which I found much more flexible than other local B&Bs.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
4.0 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
115 reviews
4.9 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
2.7 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Lacock
291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Diana Lodge B And B
Diana Lodge B And B
#20 of 29 in Chippenham
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Road Garden Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Road Garden Annex

Property: London Road Garden Annex
Address: 245 London Road, Chippenham SN15 3AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — London Road Garden Annex 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our 4 star garden annex in the Wiltshire market town of Chippenham. This lovely view of the garden was taken from the lounge of the guest accommodation, our guests are welcome to use the garden to relax after a day exploring. We have had a lovely new shower room installed for 2016 and re-decorated. The superb National Trust Village of Lacock is 10 minutes by car and the famous "War Horse" village of Castle Coombe 20 minutes by car. Bowood House has lovely gardens and woodland areas during Bluebell and Rhododendron times. Literally just up the road from us. Not forgetting the magnificent city of Bath to visit. Very easy by train. from ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your London Road Garden Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Road Garden Annex Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing