We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pines Guest Accommodation
Ranked #26 of 29 Chippenham B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

very good The pines hotel is very good the rooms are very clean my family has seen all of the rooms thea are very clean up to speak my family has stayed hear it's very good all my family has stayed hear

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    10
    15
    23
See reviews for
14
16
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Having read the reviews about this hell hole and taking in to account that there were more positive than negative ones, we decided to go with the majority vote rather than the minority...how wrong could we be? After finding the details online we called the owner to arrange a booking for two nights which was more akin to ordering a takeaway meal. Upon arrival at the address it quickly became apparent that the minority were indeed right and the majority were wrong. I don't have a massively wide car but had to tuck one wing mirror in to get down the lane to the 'car park'. The room at the rear of the property was clean and overlooked next door small farm consisting of dogs, ducks and a cockerel on speed that kicked off at sunrise. We were only supplied with one towel between two of us. It was cheap I agree but definitely not cheerful. Only stayed one night which was markedly worse that a two week all inclusive stay at Guantanamo Bay. Will not return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamberRama, General Manager at The Pines Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Whenever People booking room at "The Pines", we don't ask people to pay in front, we offer everyone to show the room and if people likes and decides to stay then they book the room. We ask the People at the time of check in if they need anything then we are happy to provide and during the stay also If people need anything or if any item is missing in the room then they can just make a call from their bedroom through freephone and we are happy to provide it or help it. Breakfast is provided on time as per the notice in every room. We have 6Foot 5inches driveway in front which become wider and lead to car park. If anyone having difficulty in taking the vehicle to driveway, then we ask them to park in other car park. We have clearly marked the driveway width on the entry. So if anyone have difficulty in moving through driveway then please ask and we will be happy to help.
We can't stop surrounding people from keeping animals in their garden either its cockerel or dog. If people have any problem in the room like the above person has complained, we are happy to offer other room as per the availability. If anyone having any type of problem during the stay or checkout then please tell us instead of writing it and we will provide more better services.
We also have a Bar open for everyone and games facilities of Pool Table and Dart Board. Also Large screen TV in the bar is available for everyone.
You can see these things at the website.
If anyone wants photo of driveway signs for the car park or any other thing then we are happy to send you.Everyone is Welcome here at "The Pines". We are happy to provide better service.

Kind Regards
The Pines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chippenham hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

this has got to be the best value in the Wiltshire honest and reliable staff good break fast facilities free of charge sat tv in all rooms eve drinks if required is very good value with ample portions sky sports in friendly bar cinema next door to hotel practically within 5 mins of shops amenities, well on outskirts all rooms are warm and well ventilated and decorated a really great place to stay...
i realy enjoyed lot @ pines chippenham.....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwamyInfotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Having stayed here on numerous occasions, I am seriously concerned with the number of bad reviews. My personal view is that a lot of them are racially motivated by people who have not actually stayed there. I agree it is not the Ritz, or even a Premier Inn, but for the price I get a clean room with en-suite facilities, a good choice of breakfast, tea etc. in the room, clean towels daily and all for thirty quid!

I suggest that Trip Adviser contact the owner and get these ratings sorted out!!!!

Room Tip: back rooms are quieter - apart from the farmyard!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

this has got to be the best value in the south west honest and reliable staff good rtea and coffee facilities free of charge sat tv in all rooms eve meal if required is very good value with ample portions sky sports in friendly bar cinema next door to hotel practically within 5 mins of shops amenities and rail free museum in chippenham and old roman well on outskirts all rooms are warm and well ventilated and decorated a really great place to stay

Room Tip: rooms nearer ground floor are more congenial
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I recently stayed in the pines on business for two weeks and was very satisfied with the experience. At £25 per night for an en suite room, the pines is as much as 50% cheaper than the other hotels in the surrounding area.

The rooms are simple and relatively small, but contain everything you would need, including tea and coffee, kettle, digital television, additional pillows, fridge and storage space.

The inclusive breakfast offers cereals, full english breakast, croissants or a combination of your choice.

Chippenham town centre is just a short walk away, including travel and shopping facilities as well as some nice walks, despite the fact the hotel is next to a mainroad the rooms at the back are very quiet and peaceful.

If you are on a budget, the pines is a fine place to stay.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Booked to stay here after looking on their website, most other places in the area were booked up, first thoughts were it looks cheap and cheerful, how wrong could I be! more like cheap and dreadful! The Pines is a disgusting filthy place, which I would not recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Don't get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank julier27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chippenham hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
3.9 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
366 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
0.1 mi away
Diana Lodge B And B
Diana Lodge B And B
#20 of 29 in Chippenham
62 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Crown at Giddea Hall
The Crown at Giddea Hall
#10 of 29 in Chippenham
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Guest Accommodation

Property: The Pines Guest Accommodation
Address: 81-82 Marshfield Road, Chippenham SN15 1JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pines Guest Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines Guest Accommodation is a hotel located near the town centre and only a few minutes walk away from the train station. Recently, the management of the hotel has completely changed, as the current owners have vision and aspirations to succeed in this industry and offer a great customer satisfaction. Major improvements has been made since the new owners took charge, most of them are implied on public places, restaurant, rooms and the bar. We would like to ask from the public to give us a credit and we assure that our hospitality is unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Pines Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Guest Accommodation Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing