We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel, good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed here for a family party. The rooms are not cheap but they are well appointed and were extremely clean. The breakfast was great and part self service and part waiter / waitress service. The hotel is right in the town so the shops are less than 5 minutes walk away with the usual coffee houses which are taking over every town. The hotel has a pool it is quite small but adequate if only a few people in it. I managed to use it twice and I was the only person in the pool. during our stay they fire alarms went off several times including one in the middle of the night. This was irritating but better to be safe than sorry. Thankfully all times it was a false alarm. A good hotel and friendly staff would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Friendly comfortable hotel. Stayed for 1 night Dinner/Bed & Breakfast. Fitness suite could do with a sauna & jacuzzi but otherwise had a fantastic stay. Ideal position for Chippenham shops. Parking spaces seemed to soon fill up

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location for central Chippenham. Really near the station and River Avon. It has plenty of parking and is in a pedestrian only area of town so there isn't any traffic noise.
The room was clean and had a reasonable amount of space. Unfortunately I was staying in July so the room was very hot and there was only one fan to help move the hot air around (no air conditioning).
The gym was disappointing, first you have to go to reception each day to get the latest code and then put up with the foot traffic as the gym equipment is next to the changing rooms for the pool. There isn't much equipment to use and not much floor space should you want to stretch/use ball etc.
The pool is nice to have and very warm but soon feels crowded once a couple of people are in it.
I found the evening meal to be expensive and slow. The food was nice but not worth the wait.
The breakfast buffet had a good spread but the staff seemed uninterested in serving drinks or taking cooked breakfast orders.
There was a free Wi-Fi connection which was always available but not that fast.
The staff on reception seemed to be operating in their own time bubble (not very fast).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SexyEag1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great hotel clean and tidy staff all very friendly room spotless and well presented. A lovely place to stay and worth the money. We did have the fire alarm go off several times while we were here which was a bit annoying but better to be safe than sorry would recommend this hotel. The breakfast is part self service and part served which was good. The pool is small but if your lucky you can have it to yourself. A lovely hotel and right in the shopping area
The carpark at the hotel has about 50 spaces and was busy but we did manage to get a space

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank johnnySurreyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed B&B for one night, I can only comment on the room and breakfast as we did spend most of our time away from the hotel visiting family until late, here is what we thought- nice room, good shower, quiet, happy friendly staff, nice breakfast. The only negative I found was that the bin bag in the room's bin was too small!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Wazeroonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
4.2 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
389 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
122 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
737 reviews
3.8 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
612 reviews
15.2 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Angel Hotel

Address: Market Place, Chippenham SN15 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range: £72 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chippenham
Chippenham Best Western
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing