We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No hot water” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No hot water”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this Travelodge, good location but needed more maintenance within the rooms. No hot water in a weak shower and kettle in need of descaling, otherwise fairly clean and good location for the M4.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank EMMA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    103
    73
    50
    53
See reviews for
114
128
24
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed for one night here and found the building behind the service building via the lorry/coach park. The room was simple and basic but then it was only £39.00 a night (without breakfast). As it based close to a motorway service station there is food readily available 24/7 I believe. I tried to get accommodation north of the M4 and this was the cheapest but I think that they get away with charging more if they updated the rooms. The bathroom was basic and dated. The sink didn't hold water well and I had to shave in tepid water. The shower was fine but the bed was not that comfortable and I had a restless night, although there was no noise from the motorway or car parks. Parking is free.
It looked like the carpet might have been new but the skirting boards needed painting and the table was showing signs of age. I had breakfast in Costa Coffee but there are 2 other eating establishments available also.
On a positive note the receptionist was friendly, helpful and polite.

Room Tip: I was on the east side and experienced no noise at all, except from the occupant of the room above w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This Travelodge is looking a bit tired, but no doubt is due for refurb, in line with the rest of the chain. The room was clean and cosy and for a budget price overnight stay you can't complain. The bed linen was perfectly clean, but did have some staining on it - looked like old grease marks, but then these hotels are frequented by workmen so this is perhaps understandable. The shower and towels were fine.The staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had difficulty finding the entrance to the Lodge as there is no signage from the petrol station. The room was warm and fairly spacious but the flooring was rather tired in both bed and bathroom and the mattress the lumpiest we've ever encountered! WiFi was extra but we were told it was free in the Motorway Cafés outside. We didn't bother in the end. Plenty of hot water. Only 2 sachets each of tea coffee and milk, with a kettle. We were going to a funeral the next day in Bristol and chose to stay over rather than face an early start from home...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a disgrace for a National brand. Pub*c hair in the bath, filthy corridors, battered woodwork, front door lock hanging off. Rumpled carpet (trip hazzard). Just so poor. bathroom was disgusting, like a 1970's boarding house.
Bed excellent, good sheets and pillows.

Value? Medium but needs a major re-fit

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chippenham hotels

Cannock
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I've been to worse travel lodges, nice and warm on arrival asked for a disabled room on the internet booking and got one probably not come again it needs a refurb the buildings look quite tired. Although it's location is pretty decent, plenty of disabled parking too.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction of the condition of our hotel Ian J. We expect our hotels to be well maintained to meet with our high standards, however we can happily confirm that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment scheme across all our hotels in which our hotels will receive a fresh new room design and layout. We are working hard to ensure that that we can provide the same high standards in all of our properties. We’d like to apologise for the inconvenience caused and we’ll ensure our hotel staff are made aware of the feedback you have left.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

A conveniently located overnight resting area with reasonable amenities located in close proximity. A typical motorway motel with tired and worn out furnishings and bathrooms, however offered a reasonably comfortable overnights stay and well received rest for me and my children. Rooms could do with refurbishment especially bathrooms. But exceptionally good value for family accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
3.5 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
5.0 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Property: Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Address: M4 | Leigh Delamere, M4 Motorway, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Hotel Chippenham
Chippenham Travelodge
Chippenham Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Chippenham
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing