We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

A convenient location and the room was just about acceptable for the price paid. The lack of a chair did not help and very few coat hangers and insufficient showergel/shampoo hindered our stay. The enamel on the bath was badly chipped but it still held water so fulfilled its function. Overall a basic room for a reasonable price but with a little bit of effort the rooms could be so much better

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Glyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    105
    73
    50
    53
See reviews for
115
128
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I am perfectly happy to have a basic room for a budget price. But there are certain things that just cannot justify compromise. The fixtures and fittings - especially in the bathroom - are tired to the point of becoming unfit for purpose. If you believe a WC that flushes reliably is essential, then this hotel is not for you.

On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, the receptionist friendly, and the location convenient, just off the motorway. The Travelodge is accessible from both sides of the M4.

In short, this hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brighthorizonahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are sorry to learn of the condition of your room brighthorizonahead. We expect all our rooms and public areas to be checked thoroughly and to be maintained to our high standards. This includes ensuring that all items are fit for purpose and that the room is fully cleaned for you. We are happy to confirm however that we are currently under going a refurbishment scheme across all our establishments and our rooms will receive a full makeover and our fresh new look. We are working hard to make sure that we can provide the same high standards in all of our properties. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chippenham hotels

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We chose this Travelodge on a long evening drive back home from Cornwall.
I had read bad reviews, and I am quite a fussy person but I think it fitted the bill well. The location could not have been better and we had a comfortable nights' rest from travel. It ticked the box!
I understand it will be receiving a facelift in the future which will obviously improve things but the price was reasonable for what we had.
No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank RuthieRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this Travelodge, good location but needed more maintenance within the rooms. No hot water in a weak shower and kettle in need of descaling, otherwise fairly clean and good location for the M4.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank EMMA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed for one night here and found the building behind the service building via the lorry/coach park. The room was simple and basic but then it was only £39.00 a night (without breakfast). As it based close to a motorway service station there is food readily available 24/7 I believe. I tried to get accommodation north of the M4 and this was the cheapest but I think that they get away with charging more if they updated the rooms. The bathroom was basic and dated. The sink didn't hold water well and I had to shave in tepid water. The shower was fine but the bed was not that comfortable and I had a restless night, although there was no noise from the motorway or car parks. Parking is free.
It looked like the carpet might have been new but the skirting boards needed painting and the table was showing signs of age. I had breakfast in Costa Coffee but there are 2 other eating establishments available also.
On a positive note the receptionist was friendly, helpful and polite.

Room Tip: I was on the east side and experienced no noise at all, except from the occupant of the room above w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This Travelodge is looking a bit tired, but no doubt is due for refurb, in line with the rest of the chain. The room was clean and cosy and for a budget price overnight stay you can't complain. The bed linen was perfectly clean, but did have some staining on it - looked like old grease marks, but then these hotels are frequented by workmen so this is perhaps understandable. The shower and towels were fine.The staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had difficulty finding the entrance to the Lodge as there is no signage from the petrol station. The room was warm and fairly spacious but the flooring was rather tired in both bed and bathroom and the mattress the lumpiest we've ever encountered! WiFi was extra but we were told it was free in the Motorway Cafés outside. We didn't bother in the end. Plenty of hot water. Only 2 sachets each of tea coffee and milk, with a kettle. We were going to a funeral the next day in Bristol and chose to stay over rather than face an early start from home...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
1.0 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
8.4 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#4 of 4 in Calne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Property: Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Address: M4 | Leigh Delamere, M4 Motorway, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Hotel Chippenham
Chippenham Travelodge
Chippenham Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Chippenham
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing