We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travel lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“travel lodge”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Leigh Delamere - the water in the shower/bathroom absolutely stunk, and finding staff was almost impossible. We were then told to come and collect items we had left behind, only to find when we completed a detour that they werent ours (didnt think they were!) and had been taken from a completely different room. Tired and tacky hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Loraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    108
    76
    53
    57
See reviews for
120
131
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donny
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

2 nights in a family room, consisting of a large dble bed and a sofa. Good nights sleep in a very basic room. Breakfast not included.
Room was shabby and tired, dust at back of shelves in the wardrobe and door handle in danger of coming off in my hand. Grubby bathroom with stained bath and basin. Towels had a damp/used smell on first day, second set had no particular smell.
Entrance was difficult to find as it faced away from the car park.
Overall - unhappy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We expect all our rooms to be well maintained, and cleaned to our high standards so it is regrettable to learn of your dissatisfaction with the condition of your room Geoff S. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Chippenham Leigh Delamere Travelodge isn't fancy, but is what you would expect from a service area.

The inside was a little tired looking in places but overall was clean and comfortable, staff were very helpful and tried their best to rectify any issues, during our stay one of the generators was running loud causing higher levels of noise for some rooms, but staff rearranged bookings as much as possible to ensure people were as far as possible frothe noise. As they were almost fully booked we ended up only 3 rooms up from the generator, which meant on a hot night we couldn't have the window open, but with the window shut the noise level was acceptable for us, so to apologise for our inconvience they threw in a free breakfast box each.

Great value for money with brillant staff, would definately recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Satanonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I received a confirmation email which automatically includes the directions and postcode of the hotel which is very helpful. There was NO information on this email to suggest that I should return to the website to get the hotel address details due to the postcode on the email being incorrect and so of course I did not do this!
However I arrived at the hotel (following the postcode given on the email) and on arrival was told (with a laugh from the member of staff) that I was at the incorrect hotel and that my stay was with the other Travelodge on the other side of the services. I did tell the member of staff that the directions and postcode given by email brought me to this hotel and not the other one. The staff member replied telling me that this was a 'common problem with all guests' but the automated email cannot be changed and there is no way the company can tell this information to customers who book online! I then had to go all the way up the M4 and back down the junction the very unhelpful did not mention to me that there is a very handy shortcut across the bridge behind the hotel to the other side! I arrived at the correct service station and I told them about our difficulty and we were informed again that this happens 'all the time' and that I 'should have gone back onto the internet to get address details of hotel and to not have relied on the confirmation email’. I asked if I could give feedback about this and told the staff that it would be helpful if the automated email directed customers back to the website if there are two service station hotels sharing the same postcode so then the guests wouldn't have to go to the wrong hotel. I think that this is a fair suggestion and would cause customers to travel less as they would have the clear and correct directions. The two members of staff (male and female) were very oppositional and rude about this suggestion stating that it was my fault for not double checking the website for the address and instead relying on the confirmation email and directions!! I was merely suggesting that the automated confirmation email (if there are two hotels located on the same postcode when on services) should tell all customers to double check exact location of service travel lodge to ensure that you find the correct side you need!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank TurkeyTwizzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review TurkeyTwizzles. We are very sorry to learn of the poor experience you had. We would like all our guests to have easy access to our hotels so we are sorry to learn of the difficulty you had in reaching our hotel. We aim to assist our guests by providing a map and directions for our hotels on our website. Furthermore, the staff members should not have been rude but should have been polite and offered assistance to you at all times as this is not the attitude we expect from our staff. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Huge diesel generator running 24 hours a day powering the service station parked next to hotel, will be here for next three weeks at least I was told on departure. If you can sleep through a diesel engine running next to your bedroom you may be ok. This was a cheap overnight stay we booked and the hotel lives up to the cheap side. Mattress was in desperate need of overhaul. Room was almost clean, but with a 90's small portable tv and facilities it was never going to look really clean.

Room Tip: Call to see if the generator has been removed from outside the hotel before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for two nights and the hotel had everything we needed as we used it as a base for sleeping and went out during the day.
The location is easy to find at the services and there was surprisingly little traffic noise.
The beds were comfortable and we would certainly go back if we visit the area again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CJHowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked a typical family room with sofabed well.in advance but on arrival were told we had had to be put in the disabled room- was that ok? She said it was just the same. It wasn't. There was no sofabed. One small chair. Very small old tv from the ark. Desk battered and walls scuffed. No toiletries. Sink dirty and plug missing. This room was very tired and we think it may have been a spare that they use for staff to stay in, it was very lacklustre. To switch out the light you had to get out of bed and walk to the door - how on earth would this work for a disabled person?
The double bed was actually two single mattresses shoved together.
We have stayed in other travel lodges which have been really nice and good value. This was pretty horrible really.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank egreen333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
1.0 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
365 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
3.5 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
6.4 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,005 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#4 of 4 in Calne
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Property: Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Address: M4 | Leigh Delamere, M4 Motorway, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Hotel Chippenham
Chippenham Travelodge
Chippenham Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Chippenham
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing