We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“3 night stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very basic but clean . Not easy to get to when coming from westbound m4. Staff pleasant and helpful. Needs refurbished and we were told thesis due to be done in2015. Not sure if we would be in this area again but may consider using it if we were

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    113
    76
    53
    61
See reviews for
127
135
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had to stay 2 nights as we were attending a wedding nearby. The room, whilst clean, was very tired and shabby and very hot and airless. The bed was too soft and the pillows were too hard. It was too hot and noisy to sleep the first night, so first thing in the morning we went off to buy earplugs. We discovered the first morning that the hotel did offer fans but they were all loaned out. The receptionist, who was extremely helpful and friendly said if one came back she would put it in our room herself. Thankfully she was able to do this which meant our 2nd night was a little better (ie. it was still extremely hot but we were not dripping sweat all night). The soft bouncy bed still made it impossible to get more than a couple of hours sleep. The shower was so weak it took nearly 10 minutes to rinse my hair of shampoo. Now, just over a week later, we have received a parking fine from CP Plus, who clearly look after the carpark at MOTO Leigh Delamere, despite giving the hotel our registration number. Needless to say, we will never stay at another Travelodge.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oaktreefarm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

booked into T/LODGE to use as a base for visits to the many attractions within easy reach of the lodge.A clean comfortable room,and friendly staff combined to make this a great short break.We have done this before and will do so again,£135 for 4 nights,[wk end inc] for two adults and 2 children, HARD to beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinderford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It was a joy to arrive at this Travelodge at 1am and be greeted by a friendly receptionist even though we were at the Westbound instead of eastbound. She showed us the shortcut and all was well. The room was quiet, spacious, plenty of tea and coffee. All clean and worked well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank marycmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A comfortable room and good place to break a long journey. Very friendly reception staff. Lorries leaving service station noisy. Breakfast in service station is basic. Parking in service station, but free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank RuthPennyFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If this was a toss up between this Travelodge and the Bates Motel, I would choose the Bates Motel every time. The filthy sheets and dodgy plug sockets at Leigh Dela are far more likely to kill you than Norman. The place is a disgusting and needs to be torn down. Staff unfriendly. Avoid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Travelodge is updating its hotels and this one has to be next on the list, please. The receptionists are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean but the place is worn out. The televisions are small old CRT ones with an odd selection of stations.

The breakfast boxes are an OK fallback if you don't want to walk across to Moto for an expensive service station breakfast but are really a massive sugar hit. Consider something from M&S.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SundodgingDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
1.0 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
372 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
3.5 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,016 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Compass Inn
Best Western Compass Inn
#1 of 1 in Tormarton
363 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Lacock
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound

Property: Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Address: M4 | Leigh Delamere, M4 Motorway, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Hotel Chippenham
Chippenham Travelodge
Chippenham Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Chippenham
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing