We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stanton Manor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We got married at Stanton manor on the 23rd of march and I cannot speak highly enough about the place. The food was amazing, the rooms are lovely and a nice mixture of sizes to suit all your friends and family. Alex and Kelly the wedding planners were brilliant and literally make sure you have everything sorted so nothing can be missed so no last minute stress!! The staff in general are great they are hidden on the day until you need them and very professional. Big thank you to everyone there. We had an amazing day thanks to you guys :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhiM433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Big thanks to you too, for such a comprehensive and amazing review. All the staff really enjoy working and managing weddings it is a big part of the service the hotel provides. It is especially satisfying and rewarding when we know we have managed to and exceed the expectation of the guests. Your positive comments will be shared with all the staff involved, many thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

This was pre-booked on our behalf (by the crew who had stayed there before) as it was close to the work location for the next days filming.
Stunning surroundings and amazing gardens, when it warms up, it would be a delight to walk around.

Lovely friendly staff and very helpful.
We had a family room (7) which was very bright and spacious, with views overlooking the gardens.
Very comfortable bed, all in all a very comfortable room.

Drank in the bar and dined in the restaurant. The food was of a VERY high standard.
Chris (the barman & waiter) could double as a young David Beckham :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view (judging by the comments of others)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for such a generous review, it’s really lovely to know we got everything right for you. On some occasions we might not tick all the boxes for everyone, but it’s certainly our professional and personnel aim to ensure that we do and I’m delighted we achieved it during your stay. Many Thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Alex and her team looked after us on our big day. Stanton is a tired country hotel whose Dubai based owner took his eye off the ball a long time since. The standard of the decor is extremely bad, tired ripped sofas, lead missing in windows, tired rooms, poor thought to upkeep of paintwork and general maintenance. Shoddy doesn't go far, it needs a manager who can go to the owner and say get a grip you haven't got a clue how to invest in your property. However the secret to making a very rough diamond like Stanton work is staff who take you to somewhere else by looking after you, who look after your guests, whose catering, front of house and ease and quiet professional finesse just made our weekend a huge success. We love the Stanton. It does need a good arson attack to make it worth more than a low three stars for upkeep but the staff are a huge huge credit to the establishment. Now the owner needs to get on a plane from Dubai and actually spend some time thinking about engagement as he is letting his staff down and also lowering attainable long term revenue by not being smart

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed here for 1 night whilst on business. Its in a nice quiet area with attractive grounds and a good quality restaurant. The bedrooms are dull and uninviting, the view was a bin area surrounded by bamboo sticks. The decor needs updating and further heating was required as the room was cold despite the small rad being on full. Dinner finishes at 8:45pm which I found to be too early.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripthelightfandago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I got married at stanton manor on 2nd march, the wedding coordinator was remarkable and ensured everything had arrived and made sure it was a day to remember!
The staff were very polite and helpful towards ourselves and our guests, going from ensuring the service went smoothly, the breakfast was set up lovely and tasted amazing. The rooms were clean and very roomly.
Overall the experience was perfect from the meetings to leaving the hotel the next day. I would happily stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mystkat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Due to attending anther function that took place at this hotel I have stayed again and i must say the experience this time around was far far better than the first.

The service and the food were far superior to my previous stay so what a difference a year can make, the rooms at the front of the hotel are still subject to the road noise from the M4, but on both occasions I have had rooms at either the rear or the side of the hotel which are fine from a noise perspective.

So well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the rear of the hotel away from the M4 noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We got married at this hotel on a few weeks ago and the whole day was fantastic. We looked at many venues before this one and when we visited it we knew Stanton Manor was the venue for us!

The wedding planners Alex and Kelly were lovely, so friendly and helpful every step of the way. At every meeting all the staff made us feel welcome and the warmth and feel of the hotel just made it all special.

On the day of the wedding Kelly and her team were AMAZING! They created the wedding exactly how I had planned it in my head! They were on hand throughout the day and if there were any problems...i certainly didnt know about them!

Our 110 guests couldnt stop saying how lovely this hotel and the staff were. The chef was fantastic and again the guests couldnt stop talking about how lovely the food was.

I cant recommend this hotel enough...If your thinking of having your wedding here or just staying overnight....I would definately suggest Stanton Manor. Thanks again especially to Kelly, Paul and the chef for helping us to have the most brilliant day ever!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
1 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
4.3 mi away
Bear Hotel
Bear Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chippenham
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
128 reviews
8.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
771 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanton Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanton Manor Hotel

Address: Stanton Manor Stanton Saint Quintin, Chippenham SN14 6DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range: £65 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stanton Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful hotel is conveniently situated minutes from junction 17 of the M4, set in the Cotswolds and a short drive to Chippenham, Bath and Bristol. The house has a rich history and is listed in the Domesday Book. Some rooms have luxury king-size four-poster beds, while others are suitable for families. All rooms are en-suite. The Restaurant, which overlooks the fabulous gardens, is very welcoming and serves traditional British cuisine for lunch and dinner as well as traditional afternoon teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stanton Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanton Manor Chippenham
Hotel Stanton Manor
Stanton Manor Hotel Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing