We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stanton Manor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We Always love our stay here. Stanton Manor is such a lovely hotel with friendly staff and gorgeous food. It's a beautiful hotel with beautiful grounds. The bedrooms are clean and very comfortable. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we are visiting family.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzyQ2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

It’s lovely to know you enjoyed your stay so thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It’s especially nice to know that you would return again, it’s always important to know that we have made our customers happy and met their expectations.

Thank you from all the team at Stanton

Kind Regards Bernice Reed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Stanton Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Once again I enjoyed my stay at Stanton Manor. This time I stayed in room number 8 and was pleased to find out the hotel have further improved the showers, which woke me up nice and refreshed in the morning. The standard and the variety of the food menu remains very good and as always the staff were very friendly and accomodating, but certainly not intrusive. I look forward to returning to Stanton Manor in a few weeks time when I visiting that part of the country again.

Room Tip: I have stayed in a number of rooms at this hotel and have never been disappointed. The large beds in...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit a trip advisor review. The hotel always takes on aboard all comments made.

It was particularly nice that you noticed the improvements in the water pressure of the showers which have had a major enhancement in reason weeks, as direct result of comments from customers who have particularly enjoyed their stay, but just felt a little disappointed by water pressure in some of the rooms.

I’m delighted that you noticed the difference, many thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Myself and four of my work colleagues recently stayed at the Stanton Manor Hotel and all fell extremely ill with suspected severe food poisoning. All five of us where very ill for over 2 weeks which caused extreme work and family issues. We are currently waiting on further investigations from doctors reports and the local health authority. Please be very aware if thinking of booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kalvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor review as we value every guests input into the business, both positive and negative comments are always considered constructive and are taken on-board with the intention of making any improvements or enhancements to all of our products and services wherever plausible.

As you can clearly see from the large majority of the reviews the comments about the Hotels staff, food, and hospitality, along with customer service is exceptionally positive, and overwhelmingly consistent on all accounts.

All the staff at the hotel were exceptionally sorry that you and your party fell ill. However, as you clearly state yourself you have absolutely no conclusive evidence that the illness was a direct result of your stay at Stanton Manor back in June. Your party was contacted by myself, Bernice Reed, the General Manager and my colleague Kelly Jobling, directly after hearing about the incident. The Hotel immediately contacted the local council health authority too. The Hotel also followed up with additional calls to the party and left several voice mails that were not returned to see if there was any progress on the doctor’s reports and to offer any assistance or help to establish if there was anything that the hotel could do to aid the investigation further. We openly offered for the Hotel’s kitchen to be investigated along with its food suppliers chain, still at this stage without any evidence to prove what so ever that the illness was related to the Hotel, when it was locally and regionally known there was a serious stomach bug circulating in the local schools and community.

You clearly sate in your review you are still awaiting further investigations after 3 months which clearly admits again you have no conclusive evidence that the hotel was responsible in any way what so ever for the illness you and your colleagues suffered.

I can only repeat what was clearly communicated on the phone, in person and by subsequent calls that were left unanswered and again in this response that the hotel would assist in every way possible with an open and transparent attitude to establish what may have happened. Its therefore immensely disappointing those accusations of food poisoning has been made completely unsubstantiated.

If you would like to get in touch with the hotel, to offer any further evidence or update on your situation we would be glad to assist you in the correct direction.

Kind Regards Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Room 16 at this hotel and the facade of the hotel, the grounds and the reception staff were all very good. The evening meal snack was very nice and the breakfast was lovely.

The bathroom in this room was modern however the room was decorated and felt very 1980.

Otherwise, a recommended stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnrholmes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest

I’m genuinely grateful for you taking the time to submit a trip advisor review. The hotel always takes on aboard all comments made. I’m exceptionally grateful that you have taken the time to mention how you enjoyed the food and the Hotels Staff were all very good. That’s immensely nice to know.

Your comments that the bathroom of your room was modern, however the room felt very “1980” is an observation that I will take onboard positively and endeavour to address in the near future. Many of the Hotels main rooms have undertaken major refurbishments but a couple of rooms still need to be updated. Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The food was good, and the service was willing. Great rooms and very convenient for Malmesbury, Bath and Westonbirt. As our local hotel, we recommend it to friends as an overflow to our party house.

Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted you had a great experience and would recommend the hotel and restaurant to friends. Many Thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a photography course and this hotel is recommended by them. It’s just off J17 M4 and good access routes. Its set in lovely grounds (ample parking) with large well presented gardens. The hotel is old world style with big fireplaces and beamed ceilings. Decorated to compliment the charm of the hotel. Rooms are spacious and in keeping with the hotel style. My room had a four-poster bed looking out over the gardens. Evening meals are cooked fresh and a menu for all taste’s. This continue to the breakfast choice and presentation. The hotel staffs are charming and friendly. I intend to return here.

Room Tip: I don't think this hotel had a lift so if mobility is an issue ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim10SouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest

I’m genuinely grateful for such positive comments about the hotel on all accounts, and for the fact that you’ve taken the time to mention them on trip advisor. It’s especially lovely to know you enjoyed your training course, the hotels grounds and gardens, staff, accommodation and food.

I will pass on your kind comments to all involved. Thank you.

Kind Regards – Bernice Reed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stopped one night at Stanton Manor Hotel - what a little gem of a place. beautiful location off the beaten track, nicely appointed and very helpful and friendly staff. We had a spacious and well furnished room, with a large ensuite and patio doors onto a very pleasant garden with our own garden furniture to enjoy the pretty view. The evening meal and breakfast were very satisfactory and this plus the accommodation we felt were fantastic value. We will defnitely return.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have doors to the garden with own outside seating area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest

The team at Stanton are always grateful to receive reviews and comments about a customer’s stay at the hotel. Positive and negative comments are taken onboard with the best of intention to help a-line the hotels strategy to improve in all areas that we need too. There is always room for improvement in all that we do. But your comments that you would definitely return is the most pleasing of all. Many thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
2.7 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
7.2 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,037 reviews
8.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanton Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanton Manor Hotel

Address: Stanton Manor Stanton Saint Quintin, Chippenham SN14 6DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range: £64 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanton Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful hotel is conveniently situated minutes from junction 17 of the M4, set in the Cotswolds and a short drive to Chippenham, Bath and Bristol. The house has a rich history and is listed in the Domesday Book. Some rooms have luxury king-size four-poster beds, while others are suitable for families. All rooms are en-suite. The Gallery Restaurant has an AA Rosette and serves traditional British cuisine, overlooking the stunning grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Stanton Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanton Manor Chippenham
Hotel Stanton Manor
Stanton Manor Hotel Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing