We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding & Wedding Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stanton Manor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedding & Wedding Reception”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have recently got married and had both wedding and wedding reception at Stanton Manor Hotel. Having our wedding there was the best choice we made. The place is absolutely brilliant and the staff very kind and helpful. Special mention to Alfie, our wedding coordinator, who helped immeasurably to make our day perfect, and Iza, a very kind receptionist. The food was absolutely delightful and the service was very professional.

Overall, our day was amazing, we were treated like royalty and everything was far beyond our expectations.

Andrew & Sylwia - 11/10/2013

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylwia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you, from all the staff at Stanton Manor. Supporting a lovely couple through a beautiful wedding and receiving such generous praise on all levels makes every aspect of the Job all the team do, immensely rewarding. Thank you for taking the time to submit such a glowing review, it means a great deal to the whole team.

Kind Regards – Bernice Reed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    87
    45
    25
    15
See reviews for
104
109
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A lovely hotel with a great location for the M4 and if on business a lovely change to the chain hotels many of us stay at. The room, bath, shower, bar and food were all excellent. The staff friendly and helpful. However these days a good internet connection is essential for business travelers and others and here is where the hotel let itself down. Value for money was very good but if away on business in the future not being able to access e mails effectively would mean staying elsewhere; which is a shame.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yowie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for a very constructive review. It’s great to know you thought your stay was value for money, the staff were very helpful and friendly and you enjoyed your food along with your room.

The Wi-Fi access points have very recently been upgraded so Wi-Fi is available across all areas of the hotel. The real issue is not access but available bandwidth which is a small sticking point for the hotel when everyone logs on together. We are currently waiting for BT to upgrade the exchange so we can increase bandwidth for customers which will stabilise the Wi-Fi access.

Thank you for taking the time to send in the review it’s always helpful to know the customers thoughts on all aspects of the hotel. Many thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My Daughter got married at Stanton St Quintin Church,and the reception was held at Stanton Manor right next door to the church.The staff were excellent and polite,the service and food was excellent,I would certainly recommend this Hotel if your are organising a function.
A big thank you to all the staff and management.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you so much for such a stunning review. Your thanks is much appreciated and I will ensure all the staff know that you were delighted your daughter’s wedding was such a success at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to commit to this lovely review.

Kind Regards – Bernice Reed

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The Stanton Manor Hotel is just 3 minutes drive from Junction 17 of the M4, an oasis of peace away from the traffic. Check in was efficient, welcoming. We had booked a twin and another family member decided to join us at short notice, one email later and an extra bed was sorted - no problem. Room was perfect for three adults with a sofa and patio onto the garden. Nice small bar for a pint and food looked good and good value. At breakfast we were met with a smile and beautiful cooked food and good selection. Overall its a lovely hotel and if you want the personal service this is the place to come. A great location for exploring the neighboring village with Lacock and Castle Combe a short distance away. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ground floor room with patio would suit a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidWaterford2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest

This is a really lovely review your kind and generous words about the hotel, service and staff is what every manager aims for. As a small little 3 star establishment we try to ensure the personnel service and that your stay is warm, comfortable and welcoming. The most satisfying comment is always to know that a guest wants to return. We always try to get things right every time on, some occasions we don’t, although this is never though complacency, but it is very rewarding for all the staff at Stanton to know on this occasion we ticked all the boxes. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It is very much appreciated.

Kind Regards Bernice Reed

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Spent one night here in this extended and refurbished manor house in rural Wiltshire. The service and food were very good, and there are several public rooms to relax in. It also has nice large grounds and is surrounded by countryside, about 15 minutes from Chippenham town centre, and 5 minutes from J17 of the M4.

We had a large ground floor room with views over the gardens, comfortable bed, a settee, and large bathroom. All were clean and tidy. Tea and coffee making facilities and bottled water were provided.

There are no leisure facilities, but it is a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank We_Love_Sun_Days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

The hotel staff fully appreciates your very positive comments. We know we have room to improve and are never complacent about this fact but receiving reviews of such a constructive nature keeps everyone motivated to ensure we can provide the best possible service in the environment we have. Many Thanks

Kind Regards - Bernice Reed

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed at this Hotel in Sept. what a relaxing place,loved the grounds.the silence,the ultra comfy bed and the staff couldn't do more.From Isabella on reception,so caring polite and made you feel welcome to Paul in the restaurant/kitchen in fact all the staff.Lovely breakfasts and food.Would stay here any time,certainly return.What more can I say.

Room Tip: I am disabled so on ground floor found this great.Shower in bath but coped the room lovely and patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlelarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for such a comprehensive and pleasant review. It is always encouraging to know that guests have relaxed, enjoyed themselves and would love to return. I will also ensure I thank the staff mentioned personally for their tentative service. Thank you for your time and kind comments.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We Always love our stay here. Stanton Manor is such a lovely hotel with friendly staff and gorgeous food. It's a beautiful hotel with beautiful grounds. The bedrooms are clean and very comfortable. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we are visiting family.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzyQ2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
It’s lovely to know you enjoyed your stay so thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It’s especially nice to know that you would return again, it’s always important to know that we have made our customers happy and met their expectations.

Thank you from all the team at Stanton

Kind Regards Bernice Reed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
2.7 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
8.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
4.6 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanton Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanton Manor Hotel

Property: Stanton Manor Hotel
Address: Stanton Manor Stanton Saint Quintin, Chippenham SN14 6DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanton Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful hotel is conveniently situated minutes from junction 17 of the M4, set in the Cotswolds and a short drive to Chippenham, Bath and Bristol. The house has a rich history and is listed in the Domesday Book. Some rooms have luxury king-size four-poster beds, while others are suitable for families. All rooms are en-suite. The Gallery Restaurant has an AA Rosette and serves traditional British cuisine, overlooking the stunning grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanton Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanton Manor Chippenham
Hotel Stanton Manor
Stanton Manor Hotel Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing