We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding reception” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stanton Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stanton Manor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wedding reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We got married in April 2013 and chose Stanton Manor as the venue for our reception. We were absolutely delighted with the service they offered. Their attention to detail and friendly approach made our day even more special.

All of the staff on duty on the day, particularly Kelly, Ed, Alfie and the bar staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

The food was delicious and being given the opportunity to sample the food beforehand was a great way of reassuring ourselves of the quality that our guests could expect on the day. Our guests being able to choose from a range of options really helped to make them all feel welcome.

On the day, and since, many of our guests have commented that they thought Stanton Manor was an excellent choice, including the standard of the accommodation.

We would highly recommend Stanton Manor as a venue for a wedding reception and, having also dined there for Sunday lunch and visited for afternoon tea, we'd recommend giving the place a try at other times!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajjf1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you kindly for such an excellent review. I’m exceptionally delighted you felt Stanton Manor was an excellent choice for both you and your guests. We try to adopt a friendly, but all be it, a professional approach at all times, ensuring that every Bride and Grooms wedding has the pre-event and event day attention to detail they all deserve. Thank you for taking the time to complete such a thoughtful and encouraging review. Many thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    87
    44
    24
    15
See reviews for
102
107
6
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Myself and 7 other couples had a lovely Saturday night stay at this very pleasant hotel. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. We had a lovely room (Room 1) and I would stay in that room again with pleasure. All my friends liked their rooms too. We had a private dining room for my birthday dinner and it could not have been better. The food was great - well cooked and tasty. The bar is a little small but bear in mind we were a big party. The grounds are very pleasant - I'd be glad to have a wedding there and it was very quiet at night. The team set the private room up for us again for breakfast which made for a very convivial morning after meal. Nice touch. All expressed how much they had liked their stay and all said they would return. Thank you Stanton. Nothing was too much trouble. You did me proud.

Room Tip: Room 1 was lovely with a great (separate) shower and lovely deep bath. I'd recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SUMPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest

Wow, what a tremendous review on all levels. It’s amazing and very motivational to receive such positive comments across the board for all the services we provided you with. It’s great to know the staff were exceptionally accommodating that is something we are very focused on. I will ensure the team that worked on Saturday are all notified personally of your very rewarding feedback. As I’ve mentioned in previous response to very encouraging reviews, we endeavour to get things right all the time, were never complacent and never take anything for granted, we make mistakes at times but we try very hard to rectify them, learn from them and not make the same mistake twice, we appreciated there is always room for improvement. But with comments like yours it makes the hard work worthwhile. Thank you for taking time out to write this lovely review it genuinely is very much appreciated. Thanks again.

Kind Regards - Bernice Reed

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have recently got married and had both wedding and wedding reception at Stanton Manor Hotel. Having our wedding there was the best choice we made. The place is absolutely brilliant and the staff very kind and helpful. Special mention to Alfie, our wedding coordinator, who helped immeasurably to make our day perfect, and Iza, a very kind receptionist. The food was absolutely delightful and the service was very professional.

Overall, our day was amazing, we were treated like royalty and everything was far beyond our expectations.

Andrew & Sylwia - 11/10/2013

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylwia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you, from all the staff at Stanton Manor. Supporting a lovely couple through a beautiful wedding and receiving such generous praise on all levels makes every aspect of the Job all the team do, immensely rewarding. Thank you for taking the time to submit such a glowing review, it means a great deal to the whole team.

Kind Regards – Bernice Reed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

A lovely hotel with a great location for the M4 and if on business a lovely change to the chain hotels many of us stay at. The room, bath, shower, bar and food were all excellent. The staff friendly and helpful. However these days a good internet connection is essential for business travelers and others and here is where the hotel let itself down. Value for money was very good but if away on business in the future not being able to access e mails effectively would mean staying elsewhere; which is a shame.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yowie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for a very constructive review. It’s great to know you thought your stay was value for money, the staff were very helpful and friendly and you enjoyed your food along with your room.

The Wi-Fi access points have very recently been upgraded so Wi-Fi is available across all areas of the hotel. The real issue is not access but available bandwidth which is a small sticking point for the hotel when everyone logs on together. We are currently waiting for BT to upgrade the exchange so we can increase bandwidth for customers which will stabilise the Wi-Fi access.

Thank you for taking the time to send in the review it’s always helpful to know the customers thoughts on all aspects of the hotel. Many thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My Daughter got married at Stanton St Quintin Church,and the reception was held at Stanton Manor right next door to the church.The staff were excellent and polite,the service and food was excellent,I would certainly recommend this Hotel if your are organising a function.
A big thank you to all the staff and management.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you so much for such a stunning review. Your thanks is much appreciated and I will ensure all the staff know that you were delighted your daughter’s wedding was such a success at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to commit to this lovely review.

Kind Regards – Bernice Reed

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

The Stanton Manor Hotel is just 3 minutes drive from Junction 17 of the M4, an oasis of peace away from the traffic. Check in was efficient, welcoming. We had booked a twin and another family member decided to join us at short notice, one email later and an extra bed was sorted - no problem. Room was perfect for three adults with a sofa and patio onto the garden. Nice small bar for a pint and food looked good and good value. At breakfast we were met with a smile and beautiful cooked food and good selection. Overall its a lovely hotel and if you want the personal service this is the place to come. A great location for exploring the neighboring village with Lacock and Castle Combe a short distance away. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ground floor room with patio would suit a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidWaterford2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest

This is a really lovely review your kind and generous words about the hotel, service and staff is what every manager aims for. As a small little 3 star establishment we try to ensure the personnel service and that your stay is warm, comfortable and welcoming. The most satisfying comment is always to know that a guest wants to return. We always try to get things right every time on, some occasions we don’t, although this is never though complacency, but it is very rewarding for all the staff at Stanton to know on this occasion we ticked all the boxes. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It is very much appreciated.

Kind Regards Bernice Reed

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Spent one night here in this extended and refurbished manor house in rural Wiltshire. The service and food were very good, and there are several public rooms to relax in. It also has nice large grounds and is surrounded by countryside, about 15 minutes from Chippenham town centre, and 5 minutes from J17 of the M4.

We had a large ground floor room with views over the gardens, comfortable bed, a settee, and large bathroom. All were clean and tidy. Tea and coffee making facilities and bottled water were provided.

There are no leisure facilities, but it is a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank We_Love_Sun_Days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

The hotel staff fully appreciates your very positive comments. We know we have room to improve and are never complacent about this fact but receiving reviews of such a constructive nature keeps everyone motivated to ensure we can provide the best possible service in the environment we have. Many Thanks

Kind Regards - Bernice Reed

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
2.7 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
6.5 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
8.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanton Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanton Manor Hotel

Property: Stanton Manor Hotel
Address: Stanton Manor Stanton Saint Quintin, Chippenham SN14 6DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanton Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful hotel is conveniently situated minutes from junction 17 of the M4, set in the Cotswolds and a short drive to Chippenham, Bath and Bristol. The house has a rich history and is listed in the Domesday Book. Some rooms have luxury king-size four-poster beds, while others are suitable for families. All rooms are en-suite. The Gallery Restaurant has an AA Rosette and serves traditional British cuisine, overlooking the stunning grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Stanton Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanton Manor Chippenham
Hotel Stanton Manor
Stanton Manor Hotel Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing