We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A faultless service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stanton Manor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Reviewed 10 March 2014

From arrival to departure everything was faultless. If there had to be the slightest of blemish on five stars across the board I would pick value, in that some of the bar/food prices seem a little high. Apart from that perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaspont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

It’s very refreshing and great to know you thoughts about your stay were “faultless and perfect” its immensely motivating to all staff, across all departments who contribute significantly to everyone’s stay, that they got it right. I can only apologise that at times you found some of the prices a little steep. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and thoughts about the hotel with everyone else.

Kind Regards
Bernice Reed - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Stanton Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

I loved this hotel. A lovely location in Wiltshire slightly off the beaten track. The rooms are beautiful - a mix of period features but with modern facilities. And the staff were just excellent - so friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

It so good to hear such encouraging reviews about the staff, it’s a young team who always do their best to ensure they get it right. Lovely to know they did exactly that this weekend. Thank you for sharing such a positive review; it’s genuinely appreciated by everyone on the team at Stanton Manor. Many thanks.

Bernice Reed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was modelling for a photographic shoot yesterday. The hotel was overrun with photographers , models and all the accoutrements that come with us. The staff were friendly and very helpful and prepared us a lovely light lunch. The residents of the hotel seemed interested and were wonderful too. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It nice to know we got it right especially when it was busy. Even nicer to know your looking forward to coming back. Many thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have lost count of how many times I've stayed at this truly amazing hotel with Pene and also with friends. Bernice and her team are simply brilliant. Oh by the way I'm sitting in our room at the moment after a wonderful mushroom and bacon omelette for breakfast, where do you find your great chefs Bernice? I have to say after all the fabulous stays we have had here it seems to get better and better! Why is Stanton Manor Hotel so good? Answer, Bernice and her team, so friendly, helpful and professional, food is superb, ambience of this historic hotel is wonderful, everywhere throughout the hotel is very clean and the location by the church in Stanton St Quintin is truly beautiful set within it's lovely gardens. I am not going to mention any of your team by name Bernice however you and they are simply fantastic. If you have not stayed at Stanton Manor you are missing an incredible experience. Well 10.40 am on Saturday now and we're going off to Laycock village and on the way I'm going to book an extra night's stay!


Thank you all so much for making us feel so welcome here.

PS there's a resident pheasant in the gardens.

Harry & Pene Babb

Room Tip: We like room 1 however this time we have room 4, not so large as 1 but over looking a wooded area wi...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for such a glowing review. It’s always so refreshing to know that every one from all departments has contributed to such a successful stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with everyone else. It’s very much appreciated. Many Thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We are so glad that we chose Stanton Manor as our Wedding venue, from the off all the Staff at stanton were fabulous and they all make it there mission to make sure that your day is perfect! Everyone was brilliant from the Manageress to the cleaners! We never had to ask twice for anything and for me especially being the bride, I felt like the Queen for the day! You can never please everyone at a wedding but we have had no complaints about anything at all In fact some people have said it's the best wedding they have been too! We would definitely recommend Stanton Manor as a Wedding Venue if you want a perfect day! The food was delicious and plates were cleared! Special thanks to Bernice, Kelly, Edward, Hayley, Alex,Lesley, Izzy and the rest of the fabulous team at Stanton Manor Hotel! And if I had to do it all again I would choose them everytime! Total perfection, comes highly recommended! Terry and Kirsty Smith x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and submit such a glowing review. The whole team at Stanton are delighted you had such an amazing day. It’s a team effort from start to finish, every department is involved and contributes significantly to the success of your day and others, thank you for understanding and mentioning this. I’m so pleased for everyone involved it was a real Joy and pleasure to work with you and your mum. Thanks again.

Kind Regards – Bernice Reed

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Could not wait to give you a review my daughters valentine wedding took place yesterday at the lovely Stanton manor. From our very first visit to start planning the wedding right up to the actual day Bernice and her team could not have been more helpful.. My daughter myself and the 6 bridesmaids stayed the night before wedding all the staff were attentive and made our stay an absolute pleasure... The wedding day was just magical the food was amazing the manor looked stunning the staff were brilliant.. Even tho the weather let us down it did not spoil the day...I would not hesitate to recomend Stanton Manor Bernice you have a team to be proud of nothing is ever too much trouble for them.... Thanks again for making the day so special can't wait to see the photos just to relive the fabulous day x

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Wow, big heartfelt thanks from all the staff at Stanton Manor. What more can we say, than it was a pleasure to look after you and your friends and family we are all delighted you had such a amazing day. Thank for such a generous review.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed, but did not eat here as we had a party elsewhere. The public areas are a little dark, and on the day we were there - not warm. Our room was very cold when we checked in, they offered another but we couldn't be bothered to move. It took all afternoon to warm up with an additional heater. Breakfast was good, in a lively room with big windows overlooking the garden. The motorway is not that far away, can't be seen but on a wet day there the noise is noticeable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank devonyoungsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your comments, I’m very sorry you found your room cold. This situation should have been avoided by your room being heated prior to check-in which the hotels normal protocol. I will ensure I investigate why this was not the case in this instance, and must apologise if it had a derogatory effect on your stay. Once again I must thank you for your comments and will address them in a very positive way – Thank you

Kind Regards – Bernice Reed

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
2.7 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
7.2 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,037 reviews
8.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanton Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanton Manor Hotel

Address: Stanton Manor Stanton Saint Quintin, Chippenham SN14 6DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range: £64 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanton Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful hotel is conveniently situated minutes from junction 17 of the M4, set in the Cotswolds and a short drive to Chippenham, Bath and Bristol. The house has a rich history and is listed in the Domesday Book. Some rooms have luxury king-size four-poster beds, while others are suitable for families. All rooms are en-suite. The Gallery Restaurant has an AA Rosette and serves traditional British cuisine, overlooking the stunning grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Stanton Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanton Manor Chippenham
Hotel Stanton Manor
Stanton Manor Hotel Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing