We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Amazing, Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stanton Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had our wedding at Stanton Manor on 11th July 2014, and what a day. It was the best day of our lives and the staff that really did make the day, they couldn't of been more helpful and so so organised. The set up looked fantastic and as for the Breakfast tables, my wife had tears in her eyes as it looked amazing. The venue itself was Beautiful and especially we had our wedding outside in the grounds which was Fab. A special massive thank you to Alex and Mandy who helped plan our day, and even 6 months up to the wedding they were so helpful and always at the end of the phone ( which my wife was ;)). Totally recommend this venue and you will not get better service anywhere, so glad we booked this venue. Thank you to all the staff that made our day very special.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Amazing review, thank you so much. We try desperately to ensure every detail is looked after and the stress and strain before hand is managed “away” for you. This review encapsulates all that we try to do. We are never complacent and try to guarantee every wedding is personalised to perfection, we of course make mistakes now and again like every great team, but it is the team work of all the staff across all departments and there personal endeavour and commitment which is the key to your successful day. Thank you for bringing you friends and family to Stanton Manor is was a real joy to look after you on your perfect day. Many Thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had our wedding at Stanton Manor last Saturday and couldn't have wished for a more perfect day. Mandy, Bernice and the team helped tailor the day for us to make it a very personal celebration. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and all our family and friends commented on what a fantastic location it was. The setting is so beautiful, and the food was fabulous. We had the whole hotel for the day which meant our family could all stay and continue the celebrations the following morning. The day couldn't have been more perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for such a special review it’s always a privilege to work on weddings. I’m delighted the whole team here at Stanton was able to make your celebration so personnel and contributed to making your wonderful wedding so special. Many Thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed for one night in July and was fortunate to arrive on a sunny and warm afternoon so that we could enjoy a drink in the glorious gardens. Plenty of seats dotted around the 3-4 acres of grounds with shade under mature trees if required.
The rooms are arranged well throughout the extended house and offered a quiet stay. The bar and restaurant was comfortable with a good selection of bar snacks or a la carte meals available. The staff were always at hand and offered impeccable service.
Highly recommended for a stay in beautiful surroundings with Bath and the Cotswolds close by.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are well furnished and the bed very comfortable. The larger bedrooms are in the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SkyeBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

There’s not always an opportunity for customers to enjoy the beautiful Gardens here at Stanton Manor because of the dependency on the weather. But with this lovely summer guests have been able take advantage of our beautiful setting. I’m delighted you have taken advantage of the gardens and enjoyed your whole stay. I’m even more delighted you have taken the time to submit such a charming review. The hotel gardener will be very happy along with the rest of the team here at Stanton it’s very much appreciated. Many Thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Held a small 2 day business meeting, great accommodation and food, staff are realy helpful and a very relaxed atmosphere we also went to Castle Coombe for some team building on the skid pad (great fun) - well done Stanton Manor

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

A wonderful succinct review! Thank you for sharing your lovely comments. Just what we all strive for! Thank you from all staff from all departments. It really helps. Thank you.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

From the moment we came to look around, to the final moments before we left after our wedding day, we were made to feel so so welcome. This was a great venue with amazing staff. We booked the venue exclusive for the wedding night and invited friends and family from all over the world to join us. We wanted everyone to feel relaxed and enjoy themselves, like a family gathering in our own home would have felt, and thats exactly what we got.

The package we booked had canapés, drinks, ceremony food and evening food all included and everything was perfect, the food was great, the welcome drinks were fantastic too. We had a choice for our guests of 3 different drinks. A choice of canapés, we preselected everyones menus from a choice of 3 dishes (which I know not a lot of venues do, and I was so happy with this - I went to a wedding in Combe Lodge where the bride wasn't allowed to have a menu selection and they paid much more for their venue) I had also looked at Rudloe Hall not far from here and although a nice venue the wedding rooms were in the back and looked like a town Hall, while you weren't allowed to have your ceremony in the more beautiful front room. But here at Stanton the room for the ceremony and the reception meal was beautiful, with the most wonderful chandeliers, which is what sold it to me. We also had a creche and 13 children, which I was concerned might be a bit crazy, well it was crazy, but the staff were very accommodating (and although I'm sure was testing to have there) they never once made me feel anxious about having all those children there. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

And if I had to be picky and find anything wrong, the only thing I would mention was there was some confusion over our bar bill the day after the wedding, this was because I shared a room with several Bridesmaids the day before and then had our own room (obviously) on the wedding night, and all of these had been put together, sorting that out was a bit of a nightmare and very confusing, it would have been better to have had no bar bill on the rooms the night before. But this was a tiny hiccup in the grand scheme of the weekend.

And after attending several weddings since, I look back at mine with the fondest and happiest memories, and everyone who came commented on how friendly, comfortable and welcoming Stanton Manor was. I would recommend this venue and their staff to any friend or family that wanted a fantastic venue that made all your wedding guests feel comfortable and relaxed. I wish I could do it all again and I would do it at Stanton Manor if i was doing it again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the old part of the building are decorated to the most amazing level of luxury, althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVDWaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Blimey, this is a review well worth waiting for! Thank you for sharing it. So refreshing and positive that your comments embrace the whole experience, from beginning to end. All the staff are very proud of what they do and will take immense satisfaction from the pleasure you clearly had from choosing Stanton Manor has your wedding venue. I only wish there was no confusion with your bar Bill, please accept my apologies for this. Many Thanks.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Attended my sister in laws wedding to Stuart smith with wedding breakfast and evening reception, what a fantastic hotel, from the staff to the level of food served, have not a single complaint. Very competent staff who were more than happy to help with a smile and quick turn around. Really wish we had of chosen this hotel for our wedding 16 months ago at rudloe hall hotel. You could not compare the two. And the rooms are to a high standard and well equipped with what you may need. Truly one of the best hotels iv stayed in, in a very many years.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

All the staff across all the departments will take heart from this really lovely review. The staff whilst young, are hard working, eager to please and like you said very competent at what they do. Its high praise indeed when someone attends a wedding and wishes they’d chosen Stanton Manor as their own venue – Thank you.

Kind Regards

Bernice Reed – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Truly a fantastic place. I hosted a supprise birthday and it couldn't have been any better. The staff were amazing and the food and service were second to none. The event staff were brilliant during the 6 months planning and made sure our needs were catered for. The staff on the day were superb making the service seem effortless. The front of house manager on the day kept me informed, ran a great service and was very professional.

We hired the woodlands room and the loung and it was perfect for 49 guests. We booked 13 rooms for 29 of our guests and the quality was very high. We were blessed with fantastic weather so we could take full advantage of the beautiful gardens.

I couldn't have been happier with everything that Stanton Manor did for us making this memorable day even more special.

A special thanks to Kate and Ed for all your hard work and being brilliant. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice R, General Manager at Stanton Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to articulate such a positive review about your whole experience at Stanton Manor. Reviews like this make everything we do worthwhile and are immensely encouraging. Thank you.

Bernice Reed – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
2.7 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
123 reviews
1 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Bowood Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
15.7 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,072 reviews
7.2 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanton Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanton Manor Hotel

Address: Stanton Manor Stanton Saint Quintin, Chippenham SN14 6DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range: £64 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanton Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful hotel is conveniently situated minutes from junction 17 of the M4, set in the Cotswolds and a short drive to Chippenham, Bath and Bristol. The house has a rich history and is listed in the Domesday Book. Some rooms have luxury king-size four-poster beds, while others are suitable for families. All rooms are en-suite. The Restaurant, which overlooks the fabulous gardens, is very welcoming and serves traditional British cuisine for lunch and dinner as well as traditional afternoon teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stanton Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanton Manor Chippenham
Hotel Stanton Manor
Stanton Manor Hotel Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing