We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxing getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stanton Manor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Reviewed 25 February 2007

Just returned from a short break at this beautiful small hotel. It really is in the middle of nowhere but perfect for a short break away from it all. The restaurant food is exceptional and very reasonably priced. A must if you are staying at this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I couldnt fault this hotel. We stayed there while the wedding fayer was on. A perfect location to get married! Even got my boyfriend thinking of proposing in this romantic setting!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jcm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2007

We have just returned from an amazing Valentines break at Stanton Manor. Everything about the weekend was just truly unforgettable.

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, surrounded in acres of beautiful gardens. The cosy bar, crackling fire and intimate restaurant all add to the charm of this manor house with the biggest asset being the staff and the truly wonderful service, particularly Mike who we’d like to thank for looking after us so well.

We stayed in Room 1, which was just gorgeous, v stylish and spacious with a delightful bathroom, definitely room for 2 in the bath!

The food was absolutely divine, the only problem was choosing from the extensive menu!

Everything about our weekend was fantastic from start to finish; the only complaint was a small headache the next day from sampling some of the extensive range of drinks at the bar!

I have read some of the other reviews on here and I really cannot believe that there are bad reviews. Me and my partner have both travelled extensively throughout the world, having stayed in many quality hotels and if you’re looking for a country getaway, a romantic break, or even a business trip, we would definitely recommend this place, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BristolJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2007

We have stayed in this hotel several times now; more for convenience (as it is in a perfect postion for our requirements) than as holiday.

We have found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable, (though the showers in each of the two rooms we have had has lacked a little oomph!) and the staff to be be very helpful and pleasant.

Food has been excellent on each occaision and for those travelling the M4 the position is suberb; easy access, just a few miles from the motorway, and plenty of parking.

We have never been to a wedding here but the large flat and beautifully planted grounds and the pretty hotel would lend themselves perfectly to such an event.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stubred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FSake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hotelguest_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
4.4 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
1 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
128 reviews
8.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
770 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bowood Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanton Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanton Manor Hotel

Address: Stanton Manor Stanton Saint Quintin, Chippenham SN14 6DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range: £65 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stanton Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful hotel is conveniently situated minutes from junction 17 of the M4, set in the Cotswolds and a short drive to Chippenham, Bath and Bristol. The house has a rich history and is listed in the Domesday Book. Some rooms have luxury king-size four-poster beds, while others are suitable for families. All rooms are en-suite. The Restaurant, which overlooks the fabulous gardens, is very welcoming and serves traditional British cuisine for lunch and dinner as well as traditional afternoon teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stanton Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanton Manor Chippenham
Hotel Stanton Manor
Stanton Manor Hotel Chippenham, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing