We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“costa packet !”
Review of Costa Coffee

Costa Coffee
Ranked #84 of 110 Restaurants in Chippenham
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
calne , unitedkingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“costa packet !”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

what can I say, really over priced, coffee at its best but expensive for the area, lacked atmosphere and the toilets grubby, with toilet paper litter on floor, not pleasant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lesl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    6
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cortado is a must have”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Usual Costa Coffee but the Cortado is excellent and worth braving the pushchairs just for that. Always plenty of newspapers which is a bonus

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank eisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good, large cuppa!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

went there for a quick cup of hot Choc, and it may have taken me a bit longer to drink than i thought! it was superb though, and the quality definitely is worth the price

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Critic_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not Good!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Over priced over rated. Indifferent staff. Too many of this kind of place in our small town. The worst kind of coffee that takes for ever to make for no obvious reason. Sorry!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ALBADAWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

After a busy morning shopping we were in need of a coffee. We odered are drinks and sat down in the lovely seat and relaxed. The staff were happy and the place was clean.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbie1965blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Coffee also viewed

Chippenham, Wiltshire
Chippenham, Wiltshire
 
Chippenham, Wiltshire
Chippenham, Wiltshire
 

Been to Costa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing