We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Great prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scoffs Cafe

Scoffs Cafe
Ranked #43 of 109 Restaurants in Chippenham
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, Great prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I've been here a couple of times when I'm in Chippenham with my young children. It's quite small so gets busy but I've not seen it so bad that you can't sit down. Just not easy to get in/out with a pushchair because there's not a lot of space at the front.
Their food is always great and cater for my children well. My daughter just wanted a jam sandwich so that's what she got. You can't get that in Costa! The service is really good. They have a highchair and toys/books for kids too which is lovely.
I've not sat upstairs because I've always had a pushchair but it looks nice up there. There is a little toilet up there - I can just about squeeze myself and 5 & 1 year olds in there! It could do with updating really but I guess you get what you pay for. At least it all works and it's not dirty.
I will definitely keep returning to Scoffs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethanyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“absolutley lovely :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

really friendly and welcoming staff, the breakfast was all homemade to order and was so delicious especially the sausages ! ( also very cheap ) the upstairs is so cosy and quiet, and the rocky road and carrot cake was so good. I don't understand why this place wasn't busier, it is a wondeful little cafe and I will definitely be coming back very often

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sophandcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hugely Popular”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Visited on a Saturday morning and people were queing out into the street (you cant go in and sit down, you must order at the counter then find a seat).
Food good and very good value.
Hygiene issues; table dirty, floor strewn with food and no soap in the toilet.
Think I would prefer to pay a bit more for somewhere a bit cleaner, with more charm and closer to the town centre.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“lovely people serving fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

try to get to know the staff and become a regular. you'll be looked after. Freshly baked baguettes, killer soups, proper coffee and very nice friendly staff. slight cost premium over a Tesco 'meal deal' is worth every penny. You can even have baguettes made with no butter!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BumpkinWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corsham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little get away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic little hide away, perfect for taking 20 mins out of your busy day to relax with a coffee and the lunches are just lovely. I love the vast variety of the specials board. The staff were more than welcoming and the owner Emma was just lovely. Great cafe :)

Helpful?
1 Thank gennalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoffs Cafe also viewed

Chippenham, Wiltshire
Chippenham, Wiltshire
 
Chippenham, Wiltshire
Kington St Michael, Chippenham
 
Chippenham, Wiltshire
Chippenham, Wiltshire
 

Been to Scoffs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing