We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and team at this Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff and team at this Premier Inn”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Stayed in quite a few Premier Inns and the standard is always good, but this was exceptional. From first check-in with the lovely Amy, who put us in a distant quiet room as we were for staying for 4 "holiday" nights. She then gave us some information and advice on visiting Bath via the Park & Ride....which proved to be 1st class. And she continued to be interested in our hols and what we had been up to......but without being unprofessionally "chatty", you know what I mean. We had a giggle :)
The place was spotless, even the cleaning staff were full of smiles.
I am a smoker so I meet the night porters! And they were chatty and friendly.
This hotel is excellent as a base for the area, we did Longleat, Bath, Chichester, Slimbridge Wildlife reserve, and Bicester shopping Village!!
£48 quid for internet access is very very very much a big negative at any Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Talk to Amy :) No they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    343
    87
    28
    16
See reviews for
318
299
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

You know exactly what to expect from a Premier Inn, so the accommodation needs no appraisal by me. It was spotlessly clean, functional and correctly priced. The difference here was the quality of the staff. Polite and very helpful, everything was done with a smile. It's a good base for a tourist visit. A cheap breakfast can be had at one of the nearby superstores, and the desk staff will tell you where the best country pubs are.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailor62Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I stay at the Premier Inn Chippenham every year for about a week during the Preactor Partners Conference: I would never pick a different place. Despite being defined a budget hotel, rooms, service and beds are much better than in many other more expensive hotels.

Room Tip: Ask a room on the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuMan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
170 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This hotel makes sens of the name 'Premier'. OK, so the location is out on some kind of business park but it is in easy striking distance of the town centre and it is peaceful, comfortable and relaxing and the staff are helpful and friendly. And really not expensive. I'll be back for thirds

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mightyshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Clean, warm, well managed, free convenient parking and all at a good price - would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. Not a great location in itself (off the usual ring-road roundabout near a big garage) but a fabulous general location for the Cotswolds/Lacock. Staying for one or two nights and you just want a place to get your head down? This is ideal! One slight let-down: don't bother with the breakfasts. They are provided by a Brewer's Fayre outlet in another building in the same 'complex': the continental by itself was madly over-priced and the cooked breakfast (extra) tasted so bland we might as well have been chewing greasy cotton wool. Save your money and your appetite for a lip-smacking lunch in any one of the numerous and fabulous tea shops/cafes in the general aea.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank popjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2011

very convenient to M4 and easy to find in a good location

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momohly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Very friendly and efficient receptionist . Very clean room and comfortable bed.
No complaints at all!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craftyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
4.1 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
115 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,006 reviews
2.5 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Address: West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick back and relax in this picturesque, ancient market town on the edge of the idyllic Cotswolds ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Chippenham
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing