We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable overnight stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Clean, Tidy, Comfortable room. Bed good. Helpful staff. Breakfast good and the evening meal also good in the Brewers Fayre. 2 meals for £10. Premier highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    343
    87
    28
    16
See reviews for
318
299
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed here in Feb (2012) for one night recently as I was driving my car at Castle Combe circuit the next day.

Room was excellent. Lovely comfy bed and the telly was in a good viewable pisition.

The staff were excellent.

The hotel is literally 5 - 10 mins from the track.

I had come up with a powerful performance car and was pleased at how large the car park was. I was also pleased that there are many CCTV cameras in the car park so I felt my car was very safe. (I always remove valuables anyway).

There is a Morrisons opposite which is very handy for snacks or if you've forgotten anything.

If you are doing a track day at Castle Combe it is very handy to know that the ESSO garage that is about 500 yards from the hotel sells super unleaded fuel (ESSO supreme) - the Morrisons opposite does not.

There is also a Little Chef in the same road which was handy.

The hotel starts breakfast at 8am.
For me this was a little too late as I had to be at the track by 8am, so I had breakfast at the Little Chef at the end of the road as it opens nice and early.

Great stay, will be back again in July for another track day! :)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue-Jackal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Managed to get this hotel room for a bargin over the internet and paid £60 for two nights in a family room! Ample space, room was clean and beds were comfy! Staff were helpful even after we had left and realised we had forgot to pick a bag up! Overall a good trip but I would say had we not got the rooms as a bargin then it would not be worth the money!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou8y_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancagua, Chile
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed at Premier Inn Chippenham on my last Cotswolds summer trip.
First timer at this Hotel! Great value for money!
The hotel was OK. It has lots of parking space. I got a big, well acoustic-insulated, clean and modern room. The staff was very welcoming.
The highlight was the next day breakfast. I chose "all you can eat" and I really ate all I could!
Good quality food, yogurts, muffins, tea, fresh natural juice,etc.
Don't miss it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

A typical Premier Inn, clean and friendly, out of town, on a roundabout. The staff were very good at finding me a very quiet room when requested. My only bugbear, which is often the case with most Prenier Innn's is that the restaurant isn't big enough to cope with the number of guests staying at the hotel next door. I went to eat at 7.15pm and was told there was a waiting time of 45mins. Unlike my experience the week before at the Port Talbot Premier Inn where they were also busy but "squeezed me in" knowing I would not be long, there was no compromise here. Breakfast didn't start until 8am at weekends so as I had to be in Bath by then, I didn't use the restaurant at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 341666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed for two nights onw family break during half term. As usual not let down by a PI. Everything ran like clockwork, room was well kept and the staff approachable and helpful.

As usual great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

spent two nights in the area of Bath -the second of which was at chippenham --- we had already eaten so cannot comment on the food(brewersfayre)
The hotel was welcoming very clean and updated on the inside --the rooms were good size and all the fittings were of good standard and very clean-- this premier inn room came with a flat screen tv
overall it was excellent nights stay I would have happily stayed longer
The only downside was when making tea in the morning all the milk in all the sachets was off
A shame really
As I stated overall an excellent nights stay

Room Tip: Go for the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacko4960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
4.1 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
115 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,006 reviews
2.5 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Address: West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick back and relax in this picturesque, ancient market town on the edge of the idyllic Cotswolds ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Chippenham
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing