We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Hotel(Chippenham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell House Hotel(Sutton Benger)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Lacock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
476
395
110
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
395
110
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayremeal dealrestaurant next doorall you can eatcar parkbuilding workroom was cleanpetrol stationgood nights sleepmorrisons supermarketbudget hotelthe pubnight's sleepburger kingno liftexcellent value for moneyon line
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

service at breakfast very very poor at attached pub - would not attend again -visit to Morrisons for breakfast far better. Pemier staff as i say very friendly. Updates to Inn in progress some morning noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyCrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Due to expansion of Premier Inn a lot of parking seems to have been lost and the spaces were quite tight, the adjoining Beefeater was quite adequate and the Premier Inn room was clean, we stayed twice in August once at the front, noisier than the second time at the back, so try for the back if you can. We went for an evening walk in Laycock, very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed here last weekend with my husband. We had a free night, due to having booked with Premier Inn several times before.

We checked in at 2pm, and the receptionist Emma was brilliant - whatever they're paying that girl just isn't enough! Our room was upstairs at the front of the building. We went through several doors with notices stating "ssshhh - quiet zone" IF ONLY!!! There were a lot of families staying there with children, who allowed them to run up and down the corridors at all times of the day and night! The room was clean, but looking a bit 'tired'. There was a hair in the sink, and the part of the bath that you stand on to have a shower looked like it could do with a good scrub.

No air conditioning, but a noisy fan instead.

We made the mistake of booking a table at the Brewer's Fayre "restaurant" attached to the hotel. We arrived at 8pm and it was bedlam! Very noisy, children screaming and running about everywhere, and no bar area to sit away from the restaurant part. I would suggest going to one of the lovely country pubs/ restaurants further down the road on the way to Bath instead.

We had breakfast the next morning which was a buffet. Lots of choice, and as we went a bit later, the noisy people had all been and gone by then.

The car park really isn't big enough to service the hotel, and we had to park away from the hotel near to the building work.

Not sure we'd return to this hotel - there are better Premier Inns available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staffordshire_UKKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Not stayed in a Premier Inn before and thought we would try one. Amazed to find the room rate for one night was £91 plus £8 each for breakfast. Room was ok, clean but nothing special. If it was not for excellent girl on reception would definitely have moved on.
Graham and Carolyn.

Room Tip: No lifts for higher floors Rooms can be a long way from reception.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGB317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Ideally situated for what we wanted rooms clean and a good size. Ensuites good size. Would recommend. Staff very helpful easy check in. Close to motorway. Excellent breakfast in attached pub very good selection.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews