We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless hotel, friendly and amazingly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall
2 reviews
“Spotless hotel, friendly and amazingly helpful staff”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Cannot fault this Premier Inn - the hotel was spotless and the welcome received was very friendly. My eldest daughter and I had an issue during the night which was nothing to do with the hotel, and the man on duty, Tim, was so very helpful (at 3.30am in the morning!!). Would definitely stay here again, but the Brewers Fayre restaurant next door really let it down; the food was dreadful.

We would definitely stay here again (we visited Longleat and it was very convenient for this) but would eat elsewhere.

Many thanks to Tim and all the other friendly and helpful staff :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay here at Chippenham Premier Inn. I am pleased that you recieved a friendly welcome, and that the reception team member helped you at early hours in the morning. With regards to your comments about the Brewers Fayre, I will be sure to inform them in order for them to act upon this, although I do apologise.

Kind Regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    337
    85
    28
    15
See reviews for
312
296
34
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The receptionist was incredibly helpful. The room was immaculate BUT the Bed was very uncomfortable with springs sticking up everywhere. The breakfast was not great. A shame as the hotel is in a good location with free parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportscar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Thank you for your response. I am pleased that you found the receptionist helpful. I aplogise that the bed was uncomfortable for you. If you experience this again in the future the please do not hesitate to contact a reception team member, they will be able to transfer you to another room if the hotel isn't full, or they will be happy to place a duvet under the sheet to act as a matress topper.

Kind Regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We went for a weekend away. This Premier Inn is excellent, great price, with plenty of parking space. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful by suggesting restaurants and places to visit. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Brewery fayre next door for nice food, if you did not want to travel out for your evening meal.
Highly recommended. Will book there again when next in area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHOLIDAY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Receptionist at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the staff service here at Premier Inn Chippenham, and that you were happy with your stay. We look foward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolacombe
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great stay , comfortable,all we need in the room, very clean, tidy , excellent to use as a base location if wanting to visit in this area- we went to cribbs causeway,ikea and bath lovely,great 30mins free wifi,good breakfast all you can eat and that really means all you can eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Chippenham Premier Inn. Glad to hear that you found it convenient for your chosen local visits. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lauren Jacomb
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very clean,quiet and comfortable, staff very helpful in that non invasive way. Booked in advance and got a very good price. We asked for rooms nearer the door as had lots of luggage and the lady changed them no problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussexladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Receptionist at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased that you were happy with the standard of our hotel. We look forwad to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lydia
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Arrived at around 7pm due to a last minute meeting requirement for the following morning. Nowhere to park, despite the website telling me that free parking was available on site. Asked the lady at reception only to be told to park in the delivery bay on double yellows. Not exactly ideal. Anyway - check in was fine, unpacked and walked across to the pub for a bite to eat. I ordered a steak (well done) at 8:20pm. At 8:22pm it arrived at my table. Totally dumbfounded I asked the waitress was she sure that this was my meal considering I had only ordered two minutes prior! She told me that it was definitely my order, and off she went. I cut the steak to find it completely raw and freezing cold. Anyway - sent it back, new one arrived which was much better. Again - not ideal! After another fiasco I decided to hit the hay. No such luck!! I was in room number 2 which is next door to reception. I was kept awake by guests going in and out, the staff chatting away, and somebody hoovering at 11:30pm! Frustrated I went to reception in my pyjamas (I must have looked like a crazy woman but by this point I just wanted to cry), asked them to please keep the noise down, and after this they were quiet enough. The next day I spoke with a lady who apologised and offered me a full refund under the good night guarantee. This was a much appreciated gesture, but the whole experience has put me off this particular Premier Inn. Doubtful that I would visit again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room number 2!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampthill
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Had to stay in Chippenham as no rooms anywhere in Bath that weekend. Extremely pleased with hotel, staff, room. Premier Inns are a good bet if you get it at the right price. Had grandson with us and breakfast was a good deal as he ate free.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandsons3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren J, Receptionist at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased that you were happy with the hotel and staff here at Premier Inn Chippenham. We look forwad to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lydia
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
4.1 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
4.7 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Address: West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick back and relax in this picturesque, ancient market town on the edge of the idyllic Cotswolds ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Chippenham
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing