We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel - Good Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Certificate of Excellence
Sawtry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New hotel - Good Rooms”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

quite a new premier Inn. Automated Check-in system phased me at first [not used it before!]. Staff were very good and the room was very spacious and a very clean bathroom. The location is on the main Chippenham Bypass so is ideal for a quick morning "get away" for a full day's sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review with regards to your stay here at Premier Inn, Chippenham. We are pleased to hear that you found the location convenient, and that the staff were friendly.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    341
    87
    28
    16
See reviews for
318
299
35
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times as we have relatives in the area, and every time we have had a very good stay. The staff are pleasant and very helpful and it has recently had a refit so the room are very comfortable, with large widescreen tv. This hotel is next to a brewers fare which we have always eaten at and it has always been very good. The town is about 10 minutes away which cost about 6.00 to 7.00 in a taxi. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you much for your positve review with regards to your stay here at Premier Inn Chippenham. I am very pleased that you find our new refurbishment comfortable, and the location convenient.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner came here to stay and the check in man was very helpful, could not fault him. Our room was amazing, didnt expect such a lovely clean, fresh and modern room. We went to the pub next door and the food was amazing, the portions where huge and I would say its average value. I would definitely recommend premier inn hotels again!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a positive review. We are very pleased that you found the team member helpful, and that you enjoyed your meal in the Brewers Fayre.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Enjoyed our stay in Premier Inn which does what it says and that is it facilitates a chance for a good night's sleep in clean surroundings. We would choose a Premier Inn every time as we've never been disappointed with them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Chippeham Premier Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are continuosly happy with the Premier Inn standards.

Kind Regards,
Lauren Jacomb
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great hotel & staff but the Brewers Fayre next door was very poor on our visit, we had to que for a long time also food was poor except for the breakfast which was good, the staff at the hotel were excellent

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveyboy297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your review with regards to you stay here at Chippenham Premier Inn.
I am pleased to hear that you found our team members were excellent. At Premier Inn we strive to deliver a great stay, therefore I apologise for the issues that you experienced in the Brewers Fayre. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the restaurant so that your experience is not repeated. We hope to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here over Easter .8 members of my family using 3 rooms. We could not fault anything. Beautiful rooms very clean, comfy beds and friendly staff. Brewers fayre for breakfast and evening meal were spot on with quality food at reasonable prices. We visited family for 3 days and later in the year will book again for a week.x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you very for your positive, and kind review. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the standard of our rooms, and that our team members were friendly. I am also delighted to hear that you will be booking to stay here again - I look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

my husband and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights from the 14/04/2014, we had such a great experience staying at the hotel kim the receptionist made us very welcome she explained about the good night sleep policy and if we needed anything else just let her know. kim was there most mornings so we got to know her she always asked what we had planned and also recommended places for us to visit, all other staff was very helpful too couldn't have asked for better from them.
the rooms were clean and bright and painted to a very high standard. we will be booking again soon as there wasn't enough time to visit everything. parking can get busy but we never had a problem getting a space. I would recommend staying at the hotel.

peter and Catherine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking your time to leave a positive detaled review with regards to your stay here at Premier Inn Chippenham. I am very pleased to hear that you would reccommend staying here, and that you found the reception team members helpful. We look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
4.1 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
115 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,004 reviews
2.5 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Address: West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick back and relax in this picturesque, ancient market town on the edge of the idyllic Cotswolds ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Chippenham
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing