We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Certificate of Excellence
Pego Spain
1 review
“Good stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for two nights to break up the journey to relatives in Wales and back.The location was excellent,close to the M4. We could not fault the Hotel at all. The rooms were roomy and clean as was the bathroom.




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Premier Inn Chippenham. We hope to greet you again in the near future.

Lydia
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    354
    92
    31
    17
See reviews for
333
314
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 570 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Staying at Premier Inn for four nights on a short break. One of the best we have stayed at. Clean and well presented rooms, comfortably beds with no traffic noise. Nearby pub not up to same standard as Premier Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael-4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your kind and positive reveiw with regards to your stay here at Chippenham Premier Inn. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is pretty soulless for a Premier Inn, with the bar and restaurant being in another building off site.

The room was clinically clean and comfortable. The rather parsimonious rationing of tea, milk and coffee, and limited WiFi was annoying. If small hotels like he Shrubbery at Shepton Mallet, or if the Ramada Encore chain can do it, why can't this monster enterprise?

If you have the time go somewhere else, and don't eat at the Brewers Fayre- the usual high turnover kind of place with badly placed aircon units blowing onto tables, bouncy floors and dried food on the All You Can Eat counter.

Breakfast wasn't so bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SundodgingDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spotless, large and very comfortable room. Surprisingly quiet considering packed car park and traffic to and from next door restaurant & bar. Brewers Fayre Restaurant perfectly adequate with helpful staff providing enjoyable breakfast as part of my two night package. Will certainly consider Premier again, and at any location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DealVeterans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind, and positive comments. We are extremely please that you would condier staying at a Premier Inn in the future, and we hope to welcome you here again soon.

Kind Regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Better than good service throughout the stay.
Uniform quality of staff was disappointing on early morning starts; staff on duty later in the day were very smart.
An excellent half way house on a 450 mile journey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you were happy with the quality of your stay, and we hope to welcome you back here again. Please also be assured that I will pass on your feedback regarding uniform to my other team members to ensure that this doesn't happen again.

Regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Not your average reception area - there's someone happy to greet you, assist with the self-check-in machines, some comy lounger chairs and an honesty book shelf for guests.

Rooms were spotless, had the new televisions installed and not too much traffic noise.

And, get this - the on-site pub was not too bad at all. You can get a food bargain if you order 2 mains before 18:30. One is free. Why wait 'till 7 and pay double ? I had 2 extra Bombadiers (beer) with my food saving.

When we left the big "lad" on reception was nice and chatty. We had a very good stay thank you.

Room Tip: Upstairs at the back if you can but I guess on a roundabout the traffic is ging slowly.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CornishJanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your kind and positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the facilities here at Premier Inn Chippenham, and that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to greet you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception team member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Like any other Premier Inn I have stayed in; comfortable king size bed, large spacious, clean room. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Booking us in early when we arrived before usual time.
Only negative was ignorant, noisy guests at 6am going off out for the day speaking very loudly in the car park
outside bedroom window, waking me up.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSBLH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn, Chippenham. I am pleased that you found the room spacious and comfortable. However, I do aplogise that other guests staying at the hotel were noisy early in the morning. If this occurs in the future, please do not hesitate to inform the reception team member.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
3.0 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,029 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
4.1 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Address: West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick back and relax in this picturesque, ancient market town on the edge of the idyllic Cotswolds ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Chippenham
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing