We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell House Hotel(Sutton Benger)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Hotel(Chippenham)
US$70
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Lacock)
US$196
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
476
395
110
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
395
110
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayremeal dealrestaurant next doorall you can eatcar parkbuilding workroom was cleanpetrol stationgood nights sleepmorrisons supermarketbudget hotelthe pubnight's sleepburger kingno liftexcellent value for moneyon line
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Although busy , check in was speedy and staff really helpful and found a ground floor room when they spotted my partner walked with the aid of a stick.. Can't praise staff enough.. We had a room to the rear of the hotel and turned out to be one of the quietest hotels we've stopped in...A very pleasant stay..

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are quieter as they don't overlook car park and no road noise..
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review with regards to your stay here at Chippenham Premier Inn. We are very pleased to hear that you found the staff helpful and that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Lovely clean room, everything I needed and a great night's sleep can't say better than that. Staff were very helpful. Central location to visit sites would definitely go back and stay in the future. Easy to get to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, and that you would return again. We look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Premier Inn is set in quite nice surroundings. There is no lift but a member of staff did offer to carry my case down the stars when we left. The check in is self check in but there was someone there to show us what to do so,as we had prepaid, it was quick. The room looked out onto a high grassy bank which was very close but made it quite quiet. The Brewers Fayre was very busy and noisy when we ate there on the Friday evening. At breakfast we were seated near the air conditioning vent which made it so chilly that my had to move across the table.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have much or heavy luggage as there is no lift.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lighthousesunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay here at Premier Inn, Chippenham. I am glad that you found the room you stayed in, quiet. I am sorry that the Brewers Fayre was noisy and busy, and that you wern't happy with where you sat for breakfast in the morning. I will pass on your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just stayed at the Chippenham Premier Inn. The room temperature all night was 27C and I just lay there sweating like a pig and unable to open the window. Won't be staying there in future - certainly in the summer months.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you found your stay an uncomfortable one due to the temperature of the bedroom. With the warm weather we are making every effort to keep the room as cool as possible, we can provide additional fans and have sheets available to use rather than the duvet. If you would like to speak to myself or a member of the team please do not hesitate to contact us on 01249 462096.

Kind Regards,

Lauren Jacomb
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good stay overall, room a bit hot in the warm weather and no air con to cool it down. Used the fan provided, but did'nt do the job. Everything else was good, including the £35.00 I paid for the night.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinedwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here at Premier Inn Chippenham. I apologise that the room was very hot, we are hoping to have air conditioning installed in the near future. We are trying to do our best to keep the rooms cool in different ways including offering a sheet at night instead of a duvet, and keeping the curtains closed and the window open prior to your arrival in order to keep the heat out. Once again I apologise for this. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews