We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
521
428
134
38
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
428
134
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre restaurant next door meal deal all you can eat car park morrisons supermarket room was clean petrol station good nights sleep budget hotel the pub night's sleep burger king no lift excellent value for money family room member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked well ahead and paid £40 per night for double. Considering it was RIAT weekend can't fault that. Clean, comfy room. Brewers Fayre restaurant attached. Little Chef round the back. Petrol station 2 minutes walk and Morrisons up the road. Polite attentive reception staff. Handy touch screen self book-in facility. Free wi-fi. Flat screen TV. Tea and coffee making facility. Only gripe was the lack of fresh air throughout the hotel. Entering the hotel was like going into a sauna. It was stifling hot. Just a small fan in the room and window only opened a couple of inches (safety reasons). The hotel is in dire need of air conditioning. The thermostat on the wall states it's not an air coolant, just a heater control. It would be an added bonus if they had a fridge in the room and an ice machine in the corridor too. I would recommend but just be aware of how hot it can be in the summer.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaycee-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your positive comments with regards to the room, and the Brewers Fayre Restaurant. I apologise that during your stay, the hotel was very warm. We are hoping to get air conditioning installed in the near future, however for the time being we are doing our best to keep the rooms cool by closing the curtains and opening the window prior to your arrival, as well as there being a large fan in the room, and offering sheets to replace the duvets to keep you cooler at night. Thank you for your comments, we will take them into consideration.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place looks brand new,handy for the main road from the M4 a bit of a walk from the Station.Reception was excellent,sorted within two mins.Rooms are top notch as usual,only gripe,our window opened onto the car park,lots of noise early morn.Bar was ok,didn't eat.Petrol station and supermarket just over the road.Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceedeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback, however I apologise that you experienced external noise during your stay. If you would like to discuss this with a member of the reception team then please do not hesitate to contact us on 01249 470440. In order to prevent this in the future, if you contact us after making your reservation and request a room away from the car park then we will be more than happy to do that for you.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Rooms are quite large and spotless. Nice bathroom, again spotless, and a clever shower curtain in the bathtub, that does not stay too close. Quite nice modern furniture, with a desk, large flat Samsung screen, sofa and very comfortable bed (with a choice of firm or softer pillows). Despite being quite close to a road, supermarket and service station, very quiet during the night. Lots of parking spaces. Very friendly staff.

Areas for improvements:
* No Air Conditioning in rooms, and windows only open partially. There is a large, rotating fan available though
* Wifi didn't work when I was there (couldn't connect to login page), and only 30 minutes are free anyway. Nowadays, free wifi would be expected
* Breakfast in served in the nearby pub, and is average. Food and service in that pub are average at best. Need to order from the till, and give table number, which then may be taken by someone else. No other restaurants at walking distance

Conclusion: a nice hotel to stay for a good night sleep, as long as it's not a very hot summer day

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay here at Premier Inn Chippenham. I am pleased to hear that you found the rooms spotless, and the bed comfortable.

In the near future we are hoping to have air conditioning installed in all of the rooms, however in order to compensate for the time being, as well as having a large fans in the room, we offer sheets instead of duvets to keep you cooler during the night. In additioon to this, prior to the guests arrival, we leave the curtains closed, and the window open in order to keep the heat out.

Thank you for your other comments on how we could improve, we will take these into consideration.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

A bright, friendly hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. As usual it is attached to a pub/restaurant which offered good food. Large Morrisons across the road to stock up on essentials. We stayed there on the way to Longleat Center Parcs which is only 20 miles away.

Date of stay: August 2013
Thank Uncleofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you found your stay to be a bright and friendly one and hope you enjoyed your day out to Longleat Center Parcs. Thanks for your kind review.

Kind Regards,

Lauren Jacomb
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stay here regularly because my daughter and family live near by and we have only been disappointed once when they were refurbishing and we were affected by noise etc. But they continue to keep up their high standards with good value for money. Always clean,comfortable and friendly staff.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbriaMazzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a positive review. I am very happy to hear that you find our staff friendly, and the rooms comfortable. I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews