We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great standard ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and was very impressed by the rooms, it appeared to be recently refurbished.

The building was clean and bright, it was a very hot week but they put a good powered fan in the room so that helped cool it down. Nice big TV and plenty of space.

The staff were very polite, warm, friendly and professional. I was always greeted with a smile.

Morrisons and a petrol station 5 mins walk away and the adjoining pub was the quality id expect.

Will defiantly stay there again and advise everyone to.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Braveheart112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, I am very pleased to hear all of your positive comments with regards to your stay here at Chippenham Premier Inn, especially that you would stay here again. We look foward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night with my family to break up driving. Hotel is really clean and modern. Was pleased to find that as we were staying with young kids that they'd put us in the quiet part o's the hotel. Great location too and excellent value for money. Helpful reception staff.

Will definitely use again :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kemmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your positive review. I am very pleased to hear that you found the Premier Inn good value for money, and that you would stay here again. We look foward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you are saving the pennies, want to stay somewhere clean and comfortable this could be a good fit. It is very basic. You don't even have a phone in the room but for the price its hard to complain. The staff at the check in desk were friendly and helpful. There is a pub restaurant just across the parking lot, but I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bridgette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback. I apologise for your experience with regards to the Brewers Fayre - If you would like to speak to a team member then please do not hesitate to contact us on 01249 470440, we will be sure to pass on your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel and great staff, doors are always open so you can get in no bother at night after you've been on a mad one in chippenham! The rooms arent air conditioned so they become a sweatbox during the day but are otherwise lovely. Only bad point really is the lighting spacing in the hallways, as they get closer you think you are walking faster than you actually are which can be dangerous on corners etc...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank PremierNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We are pleased to hear that you found your stay here at Chippenham Premier Inn to be a great one. Thank you for your feedback. Premier Inn are currently rolling out air conditioning in all of the hotels so we hope to have it installed at some point in the near future. In the meantime we provide fans in all of our rooms and offer sheets instead of duvets to make it more comfortable in this rare heat that we have in the British summer time. We will take your comments regarding the lighting into consideration and have our maintennce team look at this.
We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Lauren Jacomb
Premier Inn Manager
Chippenham Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Easy access by A-roads, to Bath, Gloucester and the west country. Semi-automatic check-in if wanted, but also friendly staff available if preferred. Long walk through the hotel into a room in a new extension, but was quiet, clean, well furnished and one of the better US-style motels I've stayed at in England. Dinner in the nearby Brewer's Fayre was off due to crowds and a long wait, and then breakfast was over-priced and bland. Yes, its all you can eat, but it was also poorly prepared and served supermarket fayre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AccraCadabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay here at Chippenham Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we strive to deliver a great stay, therefore I apologise for the issues that you experienced in the Brewers Fayre. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the restaurant for them to take action upon them. We hope to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked well ahead and paid £40 per night for double. Considering it was RIAT weekend can't fault that. Clean, comfy room. Brewers Fayre restaurant attached. Little Chef round the back. Petrol station 2 minutes walk and Morrisons up the road. Polite attentive reception staff. Handy touch screen self book-in facility. Free wi-fi. Flat screen TV. Tea and coffee making facility. Only gripe was the lack of fresh air throughout the hotel. Entering the hotel was like going into a sauna. It was stifling hot. Just a small fan in the room and window only opened a couple of inches (safety reasons). The hotel is in dire need of air conditioning. The thermostat on the wall states it's not an air coolant, just a heater control. It would be an added bonus if they had a fridge in the room and an ice machine in the corridor too. I would recommend but just be aware of how hot it can be in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaycee-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your positive comments with regards to the room, and the Brewers Fayre Restaurant. I apologise that during your stay, the hotel was very warm. We are hoping to get air conditioning installed in the near future, however for the time being we are doing our best to keep the rooms cool by closing the curtains and opening the window prior to your arrival, as well as there being a large fan in the room, and offering sheets to replace the duvets to keep you cooler at night. Thank you for your comments, we will take them into consideration.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place looks brand new,handy for the main road from the M4 a bit of a walk from the Station.Reception was excellent,sorted within two mins.Rooms are top notch as usual,only gripe,our window opened onto the car park,lots of noise early morn.Bar was ok,didn't eat.Petrol station and supermarket just over the road.Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceedeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippenhamPremierInn, Reception Team Member at Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback, however I apologise that you experienced external noise during your stay. If you would like to discuss this with a member of the reception team then please do not hesitate to contact us on 01249 470440. In order to prevent this in the future, if you contact us after making your reservation and request a room away from the car park then we will be more than happy to do that for you.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippenham
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere Eastbound
2.9 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
122 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
744 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Lacock
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel

Address: West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range: £44 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick back and relax in this picturesque, ancient market town on the edge of the idyllic Cotswolds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Chippenham
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing