We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great for any age to become more aware of skidding.

Went with my friend, we are both new drivers/been driving less than 6 months and we loved it! Had... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 18 December 2018
Voyage38793586753
Great fun on the skid pan!

Really good experience, recommended for all! Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful guys on hand... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 11 December 2018
Jacques P
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 221 reviews
  
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
195
22
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
22
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skid pan rear wheel drive great fun castle combe great afternoon driving skills learn how learning experience off road safe environment three hours driving experience land rover training course spend an afternoon a lot of fun fantastic experience
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Took the standard skid pan session and found that although I had been driving for over 50 years and experienced many skids on the road without incident just reacting automatically,there were still things I learnt. It was also a great release to throw the car into a skid under safe conditions and then attempt to control it but with no disatorous consequences if you didn't. Well worth the money.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AlanF1463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The instructor was friendly and fun, the course was challenging but not too much. I felt safe at all times even when performing the more complex manoeuvres. Overall it was a great experience and I'd definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank williamw1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Everyone who drives would benefit from this day, this cannot be stressed enough. Not only great fun but all of us left confident we had learned something useful.
Little tip: there are three to a car, so unless your group divides by three, be prepared to be sociable. In our case the 'third wheel' was most entertaining, though he was told to stop using the handbreak pretty soon!

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Purkess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

I had a fantastic time, the facilities are great and I couldn't ask for better instructors. There is a really good balance of fun to learning the safety aspects of the skid pan.

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ClaireLonergan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Really great enthusiastic instructors. Learnt a lot about skids/ front wheel drive / rear wheel drive / cadence and ABS braking with large practical content. A great course and well worth the money!

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ndburto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews