We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #32 of 112 Restaurants in Chippenham
Price range: US$43 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were in Chippenham on a Monday when much to our dismay many of the higher rated restaurants were closed. We happened upon the Pizza Express and had two very delightful pizzas (and a few beers). I would go here again in a heartbeat. We enjoyed the food, I think you will too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jiminhawaii808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    45
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pizzaexpress done well”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We popped in on a Wednesday to take advantage of the Orange Wednesday 2 for the price of 1 on pizzas. One of our party suffers coeliac disease and we were impressed with their GF options and the way they handled the whole GF issue.
Service was a little inattentive toward the end of the evening but otherwise it was Pizzaexpress as you would expect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Standard Pizza Express, but with atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The usual Pizza Express fare, standard menu etc. Always a warm welcome here (regular visitors on late finish days), food is always well prepared (and you can see it being prepared), unhurried service, friendly atmosphere, we'll keep coming back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for dinner with kids”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Visited with two kids under ten. Great pizza for adults and a lovely kids menu. Favourite bit was being told by our lovely waitress "you're the quiet table". That doesn't happen very often!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaS163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Have just had a very nice meal at this restaurant. The Pizza was excellent and my partner enjoyed her Cannolloni. But what made the evening was the excellent service that we received. Our Waitress Sally was superb - she was very attentive, efficient and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. Pizza Express are lucky to have her. This evening proved to be such a contrast to a Chinese restaurant that i visited last weekend - the Water Sky, in Fleet, Hampshire where the service was diabolical, that i was prompted to write this review.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Devizes, Wiltshire
Chippenham, Wiltshire
 
Chippenham, Wiltshire
Chippenham, Wiltshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing