We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm retreat from freezing Easter holiday wind!”
Review of Bulleigh Park Farm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Newton Abbot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bulleigh Park Farm
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newton Abbot
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We recently stayed for a week in 'The Lodge' at Bulleigh Park Farm. Although the weather was particularly windy and freezing for Easter, the wooden chalet style lodge provided us with a lovely warm base for us to explore Devon and visit local relatives. Our two children (2 and 4) stayed in the twin room and we stayed in the double (en suite). Both rooms were a good size, and thankfully at the rear of the Lodge where it was more sheltered from the wind. There was also a room in the roof with two single beds, access to this room was via a ladder and it is not full height, but would be perfect for older children. The bathroom was a little cool, but the electric fan heater worked perfectly, just remember to put it on a bit before you want to use the bath.

Angela was great, bringing the children over a little present for Easter and making sure we had all we needed.

In the summer, I can see that this would be a lovely place to sit outside and enjoy the countryside. We hope to return when the weather is better so we can appreciate it more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hlj2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

Extremely welcoming place to stay, with Angela making us feel right at home and cooking us wonderful breakfasts! The views of the surrounding area are superb and all the amenities were fully functioning during our stay. Comfy, cosy and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in self accommodation (The Cottage). Positives: clean; ample kitchen utensils and facilities including washing machine; good TV and DVD player; useful location; nice views; lovely farm sounds; close to a good pub and farm shop. Areas for improvement: shower (not warm enough); wireless internet (signal so weak connection was not possible).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SignorScience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Bulleigh Park Farm. We stayed in the bed & breakfast accommodation.
It's difficult to add to what has already been written. We were made to feel very welcome by Angela. The room was very comfortable, spacious & had great views of the countryside from the balcony.
Breakfasts were fantastic and as has been mentioned previously, don't miss the porridge.
Special mention to Nipper the dog, who was absolutely superb entertainment.
All in all, we have had a very relaxing few days in great accommodation & can't wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Meanwood03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed for 3 nights early August. Angela made us all most welcome so friendly throughout our stay. Breakfast is amazing so much choice all very good top grade food don't miss the porridge. Room with a fantastic view was a good size even for 3 clean and comfortable.Will stay again for longer next time. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The beds were lovely and comfy, the whole farmhouse was very characterful and welcoming and it had beautiful surroundings. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and I would gladly recommend this place to anyone coming to Devon! A+++++++

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

After staying at Bulleigh Park I can say it was one of the more welcoming places I have been to, Angela was very helpful and the breakfasts are fantastic! We were also given plety of information on places to go and visit whilst in the area.

We picked this B&B because it was out of the main towns and is on a working farm, which I think enhanced the experience as you got to see eggs being collected and sheep in the fields and it is lovely to walk around (being careful on the roads).

The room we stayed in was the perfect size making us feel cosy and at home, as well as being clean and tidy.

I would say it is a lovely place to visit and would definitely recommend to my friends and family as well as heading back myself!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollym1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Abbot
4.0 mi away
Sampsons Farm Country Hotel
Sampsons Farm Country Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newton Abbot
340 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Passage House Hotel
5.6 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 86 in Torquay
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Dartmoor Lodge
The Dartmoor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Ashburton
512 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ilsington Country House Hotel and Spa
2.4 mi away
Bulleigh Barton Manor
Bulleigh Barton Manor
#1 of 2 in Ipplepen
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulleigh Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulleigh Park Farm

Address: Ipplepen, Newton Abbot TQ12 5UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Newton Abbot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newton Abbot
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Bulleigh Park Farm Hello, we're Angela and Phil Dallyn. Welcome to our award winning South Devon accommodation. You can choose from B&B to self catering holiday cottage and lodge accommodation, all situated within the serenity of Bulleigh Park Farm in Newton Abbot, Torquay. Angela proudly won the AA Breakfast Award again in 2014, for her delicious traditional farmhouse breakfast. She can't wait to serve it during your stay. We're nestled in the South Devon countryside, with breathtaking views of the South Devon hills and surrounding natural settings that you can enjoy from the veranda. Immerse yourself in the peacefulness and splendour of engaging walks, which treat you to an abundance of wildlife including rare species of bird, and more. We're just 3 miles away from prestigious destination, the English Riviera, so there's plenty to see and do. At night, sit back and gaze at the clear starlit skies, and then retire for a warm, relaxing evening in unique, luxury accommodation at the heart of South Devon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bulleigh Park Farm Newton Abbot, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing