We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cockhaven Arms(Bishopsteignton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bulleigh Park Farm(Newton Abbot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Coaching House(Newton Abbot)
View Hotel
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Hotel(Teignmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunswick House(Teignmouth)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cliffden Hotel(Teignmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
393
248
80
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
248
80
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace coursebeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantair conadjoining beefeaterfresh airreception staffmeal dealbreakfast servicebeef eaterlarge tescofirst floortop floorfamily roompetrol stationrace trackplenty of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The beds were awful. Mattress was so uncomfortable, horrid nights sleep. Don't stay there until new beds in place.
Shame really as the staff were lovely, particularly the breakfast staff in the Beefeater next door.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CL1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured your feedback has been noted and and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lovely new premier inn. As always excellent value for money. We think that the premier inns are the best budget hotels in the country. We have stayed in a few in different places. They are always clean, comfortable, safe,friendly, in good locations. Ee have never had any problems. We always recommend them to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonyashack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl R, Manager at Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hello sonyashack,

Thank you for your review regarding you stay here at Premier Inn Newton Abbot. I am happy that you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and safe. I will pass your comments out to my team who will be pleased to hear. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

As usual no complaints about the Premier Inn BUT beware of the restaurant.
Unfortunately the food on our first of four nights stay was diabolical at the very most. Starter of breaded Mushrooms overcooked. Two main meals served with COLD chips which were replaced and when reserved the main items were cold. Spoke to manager and left.
The restaurant is built back to front and if sitting at the window you have a lovely view of a large Tesco store and Tesco petrol station.
Racecourse view the way that is blocked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 156,747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl R, Manager at Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hello 156747,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for us. The comments were lovely and very kind of you, and we hope to see you again soon for another great stay with us at Newton Abbot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Always a comfy and exceptionally clean Hotel, Good postion next to Newton Abbot Racecourse, so well sign posted. Good size and very clean rooms with a restaurant next to the hotel. Staff are very helpful and are able to provide soya milk and other dietry needs were possible. A warm welcome awaits at breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl R, Manager at Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hello Ann R,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you found your room clean and comfortable, I will pass your comments out to the housekeeping department. The team here always strive to give fantastic guest service once again thank you for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very pleasant and genuinely helpfull staff. Very clean and spacious rooms. Modern, efficient building design. Bright and airy. Good value for money. Nice and quiet when we went to sleep! Comfy bed. What more would you want from a stopover budget hotel?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl R, Manager at Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hello Dean C,

Thank you for your kind review about your stay here at Newton Abbot Premier Inn, Myself and my team always strive to give great customer service and a nice, clean and comfortable room. I am pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews