We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Quackers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Court Farm Inn

Court Farm Inn
Ranked #13 of 127 Restaurants in Newton Abbot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$17
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brixham
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Absolutely Quackers”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had an absolutely delicious half a roast duck on friday, one of the best I have tasted and washed down nicely with a few jars of Tribute. What could be better wish it was a bit closer to Brixham.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    60
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow........Absolutely Delightful”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Wow indeed!
This is a pretty village pub situated next to the church and nestling in the Devon countryside.
Our lunch with friends did not disappoint it was absolutely amazing cooked beautifully with fresh veggies and generous portion sizes.
The slight downside was at 2.20 we felt we needed to hurry and finish our puds as the staff seemed to want to close promptly and infact as soon as we did leave 2.41 pm they ran in front of us to their cars and left before us!
So my advise is to get there early to make the most of this amazing food and lovely pub!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brambleswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitchurch
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always a Winner”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Tucked away on a small estate is this lovely country pub, always a warm welcome from the staff very friendly, try and visit when we are in the area maybe only 3/4 times a year but always try and have a meal there at least once.Food is excellent wine not bad either !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulacwhitchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our 3rd visit for lunch and just as good as the last 2. Very friendly, great value for money and extremely tasty food,
Will be returning again very soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dnpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great local, great service and very good value for money”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Debbie and her staff make an excellent job of combining a friendly village local with an attractive venue for visitors to the village. The food is very good value for money, both quality and quantity wise, with a choice that means there is something for everyone. The beer choice is very good considering the restrictions of Heavitree's short-sighted policy and the presentation is usually well up to scratch (especially compared to many other pubs!).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davebrew69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Court Farm Inn also viewed

 
Littlehempston, Totnes
 

Been to Court Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing