We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callander
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Strathyre Forest Lodge
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just back from fabulous weekend at Strathyre Cabin18 was spacious and well equipped Perfect living space for all family to hang out after days of walking,cycling and fishing Everyone loved the hot tub which was well used by all. Will definitely be back

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Strathyre Forest Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just returned from 3 days staying in a Silver Birch cabin with hot tub. sheer bliss for a family break away.kids loved the walks in the forest and the views surrounding the site are amazing. Would recommend to anybody looking for a quiet time away with Callender onlya few miles drive away if you need to get any shopping essentails in. we loved it all and had a wonderful time. Cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Lodge 5 had a great view of the surrounding forrest
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryjane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Went here for a birthday weekend. Could not recommend enough, the lodges have great facilities and the views to the hills are fantastic. Beautiful part of Scotland with Callander and Ben Leddie close by. We went to Go Ape at Aberfoyle on the Sunday and again couldn't ask for anymore.

This would suit friends or family as a getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMcNalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My family stayed in the cabin for 5 nights and we had an absolutely wonderful time besides the weather. I was very pleasantly surprised, our cabin was very clean and spacious and the views from the cabin were just breath taking. The grounds were well taken care of although willies were a must for the time of year we went. Very nice place to take walk and just appreciate nature. The staff were also very helpful. I would highly recommend a hot tub. And I am going back.

Room Tip: Take willies if it is raining
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chokomilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

What a beautiful location for a winter break. The staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough for us and made our dog feel so special whilst on his haggis hunt, treats and biscuits every time we went to reception!

The cabins are beautifully presented, we had number 34 on the edge of the loch, they were clean, spacious and well equipped. There are only 35 which is ideal as you don't feel you are on top of anyone and are not overlooked.

The local area is beautiful with fantastic walks and drives.

We can't recommend it highly enough and will definitely be going back. Thanks to to Karen and the team!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

myself and 5 friends stayed in a cabin for 4 nights we had a fantastic time the grounds are well looked after. the staff are very helpful and friendly. we walked into callender and seen some lovely sights through the woods. definetly will be going back. ps the hot tubs are amazing (the gartnavel crew).

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gartnavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Lodges are very spacious and well appointed throughout. We had one from the silver birch range with hot tub and pet friendly. Great views to wake up to and ideal to explore on foot or in the car to nearby attractions. The road is now fully resurfaced so no potholes.
The staff in the retreat cant be more helpfull and their fresh baked bread and pizzas are great. Cant fault it and definately will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlusTax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callander
0.0 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lomond Luxury Lodges
Lomond Luxury Lodges
#1 of 5 in Drymen
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages
0.0 mi away
Kinnaird Woodland Lodges
Kinnaird Woodland Lodges
#1 of 19 in Pitlochry
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Lomond Waterfront
Loch Lomond Waterfront
#1 of 5 in Balmaha
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathyre Forest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathyre Forest Lodge

Address: Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Callander
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Strathyre Forest Hotel Callander
Strathyre Forest Lodge Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing