We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Victorian Mansion"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Annfield Guest House
Ranked #3 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is a very elegant Victorian House. Mac and Ania made us feel very welcome. The rooms and beds were very good and Breakfast was excellent. The guests lounge had complimentary sherry in decanters with crystal glassware. The location is within walking distance to Callandar's shopping/restaurants.
The internet service could be a little better, we had a little difficulty getting a strong signal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForbesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

Oh my goodness what a fantastic find. We were blown away by the quality of all the rooms. The breakfast room is beautiful and the food! Bring your appetite. Very close to the main strip of Callander and all the local hikes in the area. Very quiet area for a nice and restful sleep. We highly recommend this B&B and when we come back, we will definitely stay here longer. Thank you Mac and Ania for your hospitality. You guys are awesome and we wish you nothing but the best.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenj0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I am a tourist guide and tour agent and stay in accommodation all over Scotland. I have stayed in many places in Callander but Annfield really does tick all the boxes. A very warm welcome from Mac and Ania. Very spacious clean rooms with comfortable beds and the most delicious breakfast, a great selection of fruits and cereals and a cooked selection too, which will definately keep you going while you tour around. A lovely house and garden in a residential area with parking and close to plenty of restaurants for dinner in the evening.Try Annfield you will not be disappointed. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackfaceewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We only stayed for 1 night to break our holiday return trip and this was our first visit to this area. We were given a great welcome with Ania escorting us from the car (Annfield has off road parking) under an umbrella due to the heavy rain. We were offered, and gratefully accepted, tea in the very relaxing residents lounge - this was beatifully presented & we fully enjoyed it & a chat with other recent arrivals, who had stayed here before & were very complimentary.
Our twin room was very comfortable, had a separate but private bathroom adjacent, which was well equipped, although allowing pets all the areas were very clean and beautifully presented.
Mac recommended a number of potential eateries although we opted for the simple chip shop (great one round the corner) & pub option.
Breakfast was a treat, terrific selection of fruit/cereal followed by the full Scottish - which we both polished off with relish.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here, would have no problems recommending or revisiting when we return to this area. We would certainly try & stay here if opting for a Guest house base for a longer stay in the area, although would hope an en-suite was available.

Room Tip: Some rooms have en-suite although our Private bathroom was excellent & adjacent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

My elderly father and I stayed at Annfield and just loved it. Ania and Mac were most welcoming and very helpful and really looked after my father. The rooms were immaculate and beautifully decorated. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasmanians2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I stayed here with my husband and a few friends for a wedding in Callander. Even from the time of booking, the reception that we received was friendly. The couple that run the B+B (Mac and Ania) were very welcoming on arrival and had even arranged for gluten free biscuits in our room for my husband who has coeliac disese. The rooms were cosy, with LCD tvs and ample furniture for storage of clothes etc. Our room had a balcony and a view of Ben Ledi ( the Munroe that overlooks the town of Callander). The rooms were cleaned daily and tea and coffee etc stocks replenished.
The guest house itself is lovely, just set back off from the main street in Callander. There is a guest lounge that has treats such as sherry and choclates for guests to enjoy.
The breakfasts were lovely and the most impressive thing by far is that at breakfast time Mac is able to cook 8 poached eggs to perfection at the same time. No hint for a hard yolk.
The cost of our room was £60 per night for a double room with a shared bathroom. I think that is incredibly reasonable for such excellent service in a beautiful house ( AA 4 stars).
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I came accross Annfield in a quiet side street away from the traffic noise of the Main Street yet less than 100 yds from the centre.Ania and Mac are wonderful hosts offering tea and coffee in the very elegant lounge on arrival and making you feel immediately at home, the room is furnished with taste and every comfort is taken care of including spring water and other little thoughtful extras there is even complimentary sherry ect. in the lounge.
The bed was the most comfortable in my three weeks in Scotland. Breakfast was indeed a highlight of my stay and the choice of fruit cereals and freshly squeezed juice followed by a great choice of cooked options with great quality produce would put most 5 star hotels to shame. Annfield offers great quality and great value.I would not hesitate to recommend and we look forward to my return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaquita81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.3 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#4 of 34 in Callander
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#2 of 34 in Callander
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glengarry Guest House
Glengarry Guest House
#5 of 34 in Callander
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annfield Guest House

Address: 18 North Church Street, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8EG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range: £77 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Victorian Guest House dating from 1875.Quietly situated in the center of Callander.Provides a fantastic base for discovering the Loch lomond and Trossachs National Park and further afield.Highly rated by Visit Scotland . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annfield Guest House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing