We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Annfield Guest House
Ranked #2 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We arrived out of the blue with no booking, relying on the TripAdvisor rating. The house is located in the centre of Callandar within a few minutes walk of restaurants and shopping. We received a warm welcome, the room was beautiful, with comfortable beds, good quality linens, and the house has a lovely guest lounge. But the highlight was breakfast! Mac is a superb cook!! Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay - thanks Mac and Annya.

Room Tip: We had a twin room with private bathroom next door and were provided with bathrobes - so having the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meowww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We received a warm welcome from Mac and Ania and were served tea/coffee and cakes in the guest lounge which was very much appreciated after a long drive. They shared all the local information with suggestions for local cafés and restaurants as well as local walks and places of interest. They even advised us about a local dentist when my husband's crown came off his tooth. Callender is a lovely little town and we enjoyed walking up the High Street and looking into all the little gift shops, cafés etc. Many thanks for a wonderful three night stay and those amazing breakfasts!

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor at the back which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philbyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights while walking and cycling in the area. Ania and Mac were very welcoming and attentive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had the room with a private bathroom that isn't ensuite, however it it right next to the bedroom. The breakfast was excellent, a good range of fruit, cereals and nice bread, plus a very well cooked and presented hot breakfast available.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stripysocks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hosts were very gracious and welcoming. Their home was sublime. The ' order off the menu' breakfast was delicious. Perfect place to stay in the charming village of Callander where my sister and I spent two days walking about after alighting the bus from Stirling. We peeked over all the stone walls into the May blooming gardens. Walked up to the Bracklin Falls through the lovely woods. If only all B and B's were half as wonderful.

Louise and sister Judi

Room Tip: I have no doubt all rooms were excellent. Very quiet. Sherry in the upstairs lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 020249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Annfield is an excellent guest house in Callander. We have seen great reviews for years now and been wanting to stay and were very lucky to get a room here for the busy bank holiday weekend. Book in plenty of time! Location is quiet and away from the main road, yet less than a minute or two's walk into Callender. Mac and Ania gave a great welcome and make the place feel very special. There's a lovely relaxing guest lounge with wonderful views. Tea and wonderful homemade cakes can be enjoyed here ! Breakfast was superb and there was no requirement to pre-order or specify a time the night before. The choice was excellent, especially fresh fruit.
We also took one of Ania's recommendations for dinner at the Meadow's restaurant, which is less than 2 minutes walk. It was excellent too. Overall a very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: It's in a quiet location and rooms at the back are very quiet - no noise at all - so ask for one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mytrippp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had changed plans at the very last minute, and arrived in Callander with no reservations and no idea as to how lovely a stay was in store for us. Callander, and especially the very gracious and lovely Annfield Guest House, were wonderful surprises. The town is inviting and has great access to walks, Highland hiking, and a beautiful golf course. But the best part was the Annfield Guest House. Ania and Mac were the most gracious hosts---kind and helpful---and their home was lovely and elegant, in the center of the quaint town, but up a quiet and pretty side street; Ania's well-tended garden is a delight, and Mac's homemade pastries with tea in the afternoon were beyond amazing, served in the second story high-ceilinged lounge on a silver Edwardian tea service, no less! (Always there was sherry in a cut crystal decanter in the lounge for the guests at any time, too...oh, my). Breakfasts were delicious, and our room was lovely, quiet, and had highest quality bedding, towels, and comforts. Annfield is a wonderful guest house, and we wish we had had more than two nights there. Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vistaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had read great reviews of Annfield House on Trip Advisor before our recent trip to Scotland. It certainly didn't disappoint. Mac and Ania gave us a great welcome into their beautiful home, Ania gave us some recommendations for things to do and places to go. We wished we could have stayed longer! There are some lovely touches, which set it apart from other B&B's, for example, a guest lounge with complimentary sherry. Breakfast was delicious the best of the holiday - try the marmalade with a touch of whisky! Annfield House is in a great location just off the high street, with shops, bars and restaurant nearby. Ania recommended Callander Meadows, and we had a lovely dinner there in the evening. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callander
0.3 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 34 in Callander
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 34 in Callander
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Glengarry Guest House
Glengarry Guest House
#4 of 34 in Callander
254 reviews
18.9 mi away
Culag Lochside Guest House
7.2 mi away
Rosebank House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annfield Guest House

Address: 18 North Church Street, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8EG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range: £84 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Victorian Guest House dating from 1875.Quietly situated in the center of Callander.Provides a fantastic base for discovering the Loch lomond and Trossachs National Park and further afield.Highly rated by Visit Scotland . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Annfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annfield Guest House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing