We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast ………….”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Annfield Guest House
Ranked #2 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best breakfast ………….”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Annfield for 2 nights and were given a warm welcome by Mac and Ania. Mac helped us with the luggage (up 2 flights of stairs) and Ania made us tea and coffee which was served in the guests’ sitting room along with scrummy cakes.

The location is good – very close to the main street but still quiet with some good walks straight from the door. Our room was a good size with 2 armchairs by the window and the bed was good quality and comfortable. The en-suite shower room was a little small but the fittings were good quality.

The breakfast was wonderful – our favourite of the 7 B&B’s we stayed in. Huge choice of fresh fruit and cereals followed by freshly cooked full Scottish.

We ate at the Crown Hotel and the Crags Hotel – both good pub grub and a nice atmosphere although quiet when we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exeter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
313
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were here for only one night in May 2014. The building is high quality, and the furnishings are of excellent quality. You feel like you are in a very rich setting once inside. The location is super, as it is a short walk away from the city centre of Callander. Hence all restaurants are very close at hand.

They have a lovely sitting room on the upper floor, which has free wine and sherry in a classy atmosphere. They serve a wonderful breakfast. The host and hostess are very friendly and nice, and made some great recommendations about things to do and see. If you are planning to stopover in Callander, this should be a top choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indiancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frascati, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me and my wife Anna spent unfortunately just one night at Annfield Guesthouse toward the end of June. We felt welcome by Mac and Ania from the very first second.
Needless to say being my wife Anna polish likewise Ania, did provide to the whole Picture an extra bit of intimacy.
Great Service and starting Point to visit teh Lakes around and we really enjoyed the trails suggested.
We hope to be back soon!
Marcello & Anna

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcello F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A central location in a quite cul de sac off the main street, so no traffic or people noise. A warm welcome, tea and cakes on arrival. Comfy big king size bed, with lovely quality bed linen, and fluffy towels. A complimentary glass of sherry in the guest lounge before we went out for dinner. A great night's sleep. Delicious breakfast. Best B&B I have ever stayed in. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Bedrooms are up stairs and no lift. Great for us but maybe an issue for the less mobile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1CrazyMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Annfield continues to be accommodation of the highest standard. We have just returned for our third visit and found the same extreme comfort, excellent breakfast and wonderful hosts, complete with welcoming afternoon tea.
This guest house should be the first choice of visitors to Callander, it is beautiful.
Thank you Mac and Ania.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

From the warm welcome by Mac & Ania to the comfortable rooms and fantastic breakfast. Could not find a fault. The rooms are beautifully furnished and decorated with all the little touches that define a great place to stay. The top personal touch was a bottle of bubbly and a card from Mac and Ania as it was our honeymoon trip. Totally unexpected and highly appreciated. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncleTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivry-Courtry, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

good place for the house and very warm welcome.
One of the best "full scotisch breakfast" I had !!*
I we will come it's sure we will go in annfiel guest house !
Mac and Ania help us to choose one of the best restaurant "the poppies" where you 'll have too a very warm welcome and a very good cook!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SandyRec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.3 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 34 in Callander
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 34 in Callander
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 34 in Callander
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glengarry Guest House
Glengarry Guest House
#5 of 34 in Callander
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annfield Guest House

Property: Annfield Guest House
Address: 18 North Church Street, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8EG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Victorian Guest House dating from 1875.Quietly situated in the center of Callander.Provides a fantastic base for discovering the Loch lomond and Trossachs National Park and further afield.Highly rated by Visit Scotland . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annfield Guest House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing