We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mhorfish

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mhorfish
Ranked #35 of 45 Restaurants in Callander
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“scrumptious”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Tried the fish tea and was not disappointed . fish was really fresh and meaty and chips were perfect.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good eat in fish and chips”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The fish and chips are cook just to order for you. I had haddock. my husband had cod, both meals were very good. The service was also very good.the restaurant was licensed, but we all pot of tea or water. I am a gerat tea drinker it was the best cup of the day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DecerningLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab Fish”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Coming from Blackpool, we know a thing or 2 about fish and chips! So do the people at Mhor Fish. Best haddock I'd tasted for a long time

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Had a good takeaway, very fresh fish”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Handy location on High Street, you can choose the fish you want cooked from the iced fish stall and very pleasant staff. Mushy peas not quite up to the mark!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“you will pay for tartar sauce in this fish restaurant”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

yes the food is fresh and tasty but we felt very disappointed to find that a separate charge was made when we asked for tartar sauce; not an unusual request in a fish restaurant. This sort of action spoils the overall impression.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shieldslinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mhorfish also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Mhorfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing