We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fishing for compliments?”
Review of Mhorfish

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mhorfish
Ranked #34 of 45 Restaurants in Callander
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fishing for compliments?”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Best fish supper since the last time I visted Callander. My colleague had the white pudding supper - excellent quality and quantity and value for money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stayfocussed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Cooked to order for take away and sit in.Daily specials always available as is fresh fish from the counter.Service isn't great so I would recommend take away.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank birdswhobrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“scrumptious”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Tried the fish tea and was not disappointed . fish was really fresh and meaty and chips were perfect.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good eat in fish and chips”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The fish and chips are cook just to order for you. I had haddock. my husband had cod, both meals were very good. The service was also very good.the restaurant was licensed, but we all pot of tea or water. I am a gerat tea drinker it was the best cup of the day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DecerningLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab Fish”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Coming from Blackpool, we know a thing or 2 about fish and chips! So do the people at Mhor Fish. Best haddock I'd tasted for a long time

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mhorfish also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Mhorfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing