We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mhorfish

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mhorfish
Ranked #35 of 45 Restaurants in Callander
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

the fish chips peas bread butter tea and coffee could not be faulted everything was fresh ,hot and served with a beautiful attitude.... Well done to all involved!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelagh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GOOD FISH AND CHIPS, GOOD BEEF BURGER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were in Challander for a short stop for food. The Mhorfish was recommended by our driver. The fish was good Haddock. And the beef is from local farm. The beef was mixed with herbs to give a unique taste. The bread was from Mhorbread, a local bread store. Overall, the food was excellent for a takeaway.

They also have a fresh counter and dine-in.

Good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“enjoyed a 2 course special meal which was on offer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

very good servicethe meal of chowder starter and the fresh fish served to us was lovely...also the sweets were delicious

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank joyce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The battered haddock was so tasty and light, best I have tasted. Service was very good. Cramped seating but only a small restaurant. Friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Explorers03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chips yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

On our stay in callander we checked on tripadvisor for a local chippy and the Mhor fish shop came up,and I have to say that the haddock we had melted in your mouth,we had to go back again ,a must try place

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank grahammoss33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mhorfish also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Mhorfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing