We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, owners are fantastic and so helpful and kind :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westcot Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent, owners are fantastic and so helpful and kind :-)”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights 23rd Aug to 26th aug in crags room
Was spotlessly clean in room and around b&b, very light and bright and welcoming
Great choice for breakfast included in price and owners couldn't be more helpful, so amazing and kind, really lovely people, nothing too much trouble

Great location, can walk to shops, bars, restaurants in mins and tesco very close if need it.
Tourist info in callendar and staff lovely and helpful, helped us get the bus to the distillery in deanston which was wonderful and gave us advice for walks etc.
A lovely stay all round :-)

Would definitely recommend the b&b as excellent value and owners are fabulous :-)
Marsha, Moe and Emily, we will return :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our recent stay at The Westcot started our driving holiday around Scotland. After staying now in 5 more accommodations since then, we rate The Westcot as the best we have stayed in. There is attention to detail, the rooms are great, the appointments and little extras contained therein are very thoughtful, e.g. Bath robes, hot chocolate, lovely biscuits, tea and coffee, makeup remover. The wifi connections are superb.

Breakfast is amazing with the range of choices (within reason) from Moe's kitchen outstanding.

The best thing about our stay was the friendliness and hospitality shown by Moe and Marsha. Thank you to you both!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The cottage is very well kept and the owners were very welcoming and nice to us. He showed us around and was very helpful about what we can do and where we can go. The breakfast was great and well presented. The room was specious enough for a young couple and we have a little view as well. Wifi was great. The location is on a quiet side of Callander, but the village is easy accessible on foot.

Room Tip: I think rooms at the back are quieter, as the ones at the front face the road, which isn't too b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My girlfriend and i stayed here just this past weekend for one night; i booked it back in June for two couples which was confirmed on the Monday before arriving.

There was slight confusion that could have been avoided (we thought we weren't going to be accommodated) if the person that deals with the bookings had been there from the start - (understandably they didnt know when we were arriving.) Apart from that - the interior is much nicer than the exterior.

Our room was the "Teith" Room and it was ideal - very good size - a double bed - airy, fantastic assortment of toiletries in a very modern bathroom -

The breakfast was nice enough

The hosts very pleasant and would do anything for you - a real asset to the home (as i understand they are live in managers and it is owned by a third party)

would stay there again.

Room Tip: The "Teith" room was of a perfect size for a couple sharing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Valley, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My friend and I stayed at the westcot for 8 nights, and it really became our home away from home. Our room ( two queen beds) had a great shower and deep bathtub. The owners' parents (Bob and Carol) were running the place, and they took really good care of us. Callendar is a wonderful town for a base to explore the Trossachs and other areas. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8Lucy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Warm welcome coudnt do enough for you great hosts would defo stay again. family friendly. They have a beautiful baby girl emily she always brings a smile 4 breakfast and a banana! My daughter sophie who is 1 loved the whole stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delboycarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

A beautiful, well appointed property at the quiet far end of the main street in Callendar. Proprietor Mo was friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, and the bed very comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. No en suite, but the huge private bathroom was modern, with plenty of complimentary toiletries, fluffy towels and bath robes. The breakfast was excellent too, freshly cooked and plenty of it! Fantastic value for money and the perfect base for a Trossachs holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauldiverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.5 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 34 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 34 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ben A'an House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westcot Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westcot Bed & Breakfast

Property: Westcot Bed & Breakfast
Address: Leny Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8AL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Westcot Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westcot Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcot Bed & Breakfast Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing