We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit n miss”
Review of The Lade Inn

The Lade Inn
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Callander
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$40
Cuisines: Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family owned pub/restaurant offering local fresh produce in the beautiful surroundings of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. Disabled accessible and family/dog friendly.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bank holiday so decided to have lunch and had okay experience here before so popped in..starter disappointing for us both,whoever thought that scallops with salad veg in mint sauce would go ain't no chef.I had burger which was tasty enough but salad garnish wasn't very appealing,scampi for the other half which was tasty and cooked well enough.wont return as found it a tad expensive for the burger but will go to the brig o Turk tearoom a few mile down the road as best burger about with more garnish on it

Thank Derek063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank P, Owner at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Scallops, the sauce we had over the Bank Holiday was Tomato, Chilli, Mango and Herb Salsa containing Coriander and Dill in a half shell, so no salad veg or mint sauce in the dish, We had rave reviews about the Scallops from everyone except for your comments. All our ingredients are fresh, so can be more expensive, that together with increases to business rates, utilities, minimum wage and introduction of workplace pension means we had to recover these costs so prices have gone up, but I believe are competitive with other quality restaurants. I am sorry to inform you the Brig O'Turk tearoom closed down for good last year?????

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent visit to the Lade Inn, fantastic food and very friendly and tentative staff. Fantastic part of the country will definitely be back .�

Thank tombraider64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your very positive comments regarding your visit and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for a beer and enjoyed this charming local pub. There is a big restaurant and a small bar area. Outside is a little beer garden with a few outside tables. But the garden is away from the road so nice and quiet. Plenty of parking, which makes the pub an ideal spot for motorists on a scenic drive or ride. There are three house ales, which are pretty good. Probably a better place to stop if you are planning to eat than just drink as the beer garden is quite small.

Also the pub is close to the walk back to Callandar and on to the Falls of Leny about 1 mile away, so a great place to start a walk.

Thank GReyMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First trip to Scotland and after A trip to Sterling, came across this neat restaurant/pub. Great service and traditional food. The Haggis peeps and tatties was wonderful! Can't wait to take the wife.

Thank Norman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your visit to The Lade Inn. I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed it and hope you are able to return soon with your wife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and service as well as fun entertainment on the weekends. The bands really get the crowd into it which makes it so much fun. Friendly service, a quaint atmosphere and quality ingredients. This was our 2nd trip to Scotland and we enjoyed the Lade Inn so much the first time that we made sure to get back there (twice) on this trip.

Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely comments. I am happy to hear how much you enjoy The Lade Inn. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lade Inn also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Lade Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing