We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay!”
Review of Lubnaig House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lubnaig House
Ranked #13 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Used this time as a starting off point on our motorbike tour of the Highlands. The owners couldn't have more accommodating. Nice guest house and nice people! We have posted a group shot just before setting off alas without our hosts. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed for one night last week. The house and gardens were lovely and the breakfast was cooked to perfection. Sue and Crawford the owners were really nice and it felt like a home from home. It was a nice evening and we sat out in the garden and had a couple of beers when we got back from our walk. Only a 5 minute walk to the main street. Would definately recommend and go back again.

Sarah and Eddie Blackpool

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Just returned from a two day break with two elderly ladies (Mum and Aunt -both in their eighties) Sue and Crawford are excellent hosts! They could not do enough for us -they are genuinely friendly people who really want you to enjoy their stay with them.
Their house is a beautiful Scottish home with a gorgeous garden- perfect if that is what you want and love. Plenty of parking. The breakfast is one of the best we have ever had (thank you for the home made bread Heather!)
The rooms are spotless_ beds very comfortable and rooms very quiet as just off the main road. There is a lovely lounge if you want a peaceful read - very well stocked library full of useful information and some lovely reference books as well as fiction.
There are some lovely restaurants - we went to Poppies and the Old Rectory - both gave us lovely meals and the music night at the Old rectory on the Wednesday was a great bonus.
Overall a lovely stay - would recommend this B& B very highly. Great value for money!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed here for one night during the jazz festival weekend. Both hosts were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were neat and tidy. Suitable for the price we paid and close to town. Recommendation to eat at Poppies restaurant was brilliant. We had a lovely 3 course dinner and live jazz for 25 pound.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here twice over the last 2 weeks and each time had a very comfortable restful stay in this delightful, traditional guest house. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly, and very helpfully accommodated our change of schedule. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the breakfasts excellent. We've already booked another visit next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i4quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The owner is just great, the room was so British and the breakfast delicious. The buildings are away from the main road so rooms are absolutely uiet. Many many thanks !!!! Would come here again for sure next time we are in Scotland.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2012

A wonderful welcome by Sue and Crawford followed by a week of relaxation. The hospitality of my hosts was truly outstanding and they went above and beyond to make my stay restful yet exciting by providing all the information I needed for booking outings, eating out and exploring . The local area is full of wonderful adventures and places to explore with plenty of evening entertainment after a long day taking in the sights. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to experience the wonders of the Trossachs.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callander
0.8 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
407 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#4 of 34 in Callander
282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#3 of 34 in Callander
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lubnaig House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lubnaig House

Property: Lubnaig House
Address: Leny Feus, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lubnaig House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubnaig House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing