We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place and lovely owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arden House, Callander
Ranked #14 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stayed at Arden house with my mum and dad for 2 nights, and we all felt so welcomed and looked after! Dawn and Gary were lovely and we really enjoyed staying there! Gorgeous rooms for all of us, great breakfast... (too much of it!) and beautiful location!! And my whole family loooved Dawn´s homemade carrot cake..couldnt ask for more!! Thank you very much for making our stay so lovely! :)

From the Del Amo family

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

Had a great time at Arden house, really felt at home.This is a new venture for the owners but I think they will do a cracking job, they are a wonderful friendly family, who will go that extra mile for you. Breakfast was good with a wide choice.Large rooms plenty of space to relax after a tiring day sightseeing. The rooms are a little dated, but have everything you need, including homemade cake in your room each day.

The rooms are clean but a little dusty, but they have just taken over the b&b.
Only complaint for us, was weak tea and pale looking toast but that didnt spoil our stay would definately go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Arden House after a mix up with a booking at Dunblane Hydro for our wedding night! It was the best outcome really, we'd never have been made to feel so special in a hotel with hundreds of other guests.

Our room was beautiful, with perfect little touches such as cupcakes and fresh flowers, it was lovely.

The breakfast was delicious, cooked to order and served with a smile.

You must stop by Arden House if you are planning a trip to Callander.

Thank you to your lovely family for welcoming us.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Grandmiaowsterflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous vous conseillons la grande chambre appelée Tannochbrae. C'est un must !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lguiode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1968Holger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.3 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 34 in Callander
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 34 in Callander
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Dalgair House Hotel
Dalgair House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Callander
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden House, Callander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden House, Callander

Address: Arden House Bracklinn Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8EQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range: £99 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Arden House...Arden House is a Victorian stone built property situated in one of the finest positions in Callander. The house stands peacefully in its own attractive gardens overlooking the village, with panoramic views of nearby Ben Ledi and the surrounding countryside and hills. Arden House has ample private parking space, and is only a few minutes walk from the village centre. Callander is known worldwide as 'Tannochbrae,' made famous by the BBC TV series 'Dr Finlay's Casebook.' Arden House was the television home of Drs. Finlay and Cameron and their housekeeper, Janet! Today, we offer three individually styled en suite B&B rooms plus a self-catering studio apartment for two guests. We welcome you to enjoy our relaxing accommodation in the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park – the perfect location to enjoy some of the finest scenery in Scotland. The village is centrally located, ideal for sightseeing – Stirling, Oban, St Andrews, the East and West coasts are all within easy reach. Callander is just an hour from Edinburgh and Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arden House, Callander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden House, Callander Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing