We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Queensferry, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous B&B”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We were attending a wedding in Callander and stayed as a family at Invernente. Cannot recommend this B&B too highly. The rooms were perfection and the hospitality excellent. Derek and Lorraine could not have been more attentive and friendly. Derek drove us to the wedding in the minibus and collected us at midnight. It was "over and above the call of duty"! we hope to return soon and stay in one of the fabulous bedrooms at the top of the house!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Catherine and family. Sorry for the delay in responding but thanks to your lovely comments we have been busy. Being one of our first positive reviews really boosted our confidence and gave us faith that we are achieving our aim to provide a friendly welcoming and comfortable stay for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    29
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
78
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Beautiful and opulent Bed and Breakfast. Far nicer than many of the hotels I've stayed in around the world. Breakfast was delicious, the hosts will go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant stay, so if there is anything you need or would like, Just ask them. Can't recommend highly enough. My friend and I have already booked to go back again in September for the jazz festival as this is one place the rooms will sell out fast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Nice b&b with lovely friendly owners. Stayed for a night on our way to Fort William.It was very clean and welcoming, the breakfast was good and bed was very comfy. It had free internet which worked fine for us. Callender is nice so we had a look around the town in the morning. But the night we arrived on the Friday the owners recommended the walk to Braken falls and the Craigs, it took us 3 hours but it was lovely. There is a steep climb but lovely views and the waterfall and bridge was worth seeing. The owners also recommended Craigs Hotel for dinner, we got there at 9 oclock and they were still serving, we had a very nice meal.I would stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edinburghmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Beautifully decorated b&b. Really comfortable rooms and welcoming hosts. Excellent cooked breakfast in the morning and space under cover for us to keep our bikes! Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigChap12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We usually stay in hotels and we found it a bit strange being in someone's house, but if you are used to B&B's it is very comfortable with luxury rooms. But we missed the facilities of a hotel like a bar and restaurant, which are the same price in the area, so we did not have the same level of relaxation, as we spent most of our time in the town. Breakfast wasn't great - you have to choose the night before, toast was cold, bacon hard, plastic on the black pudding and weird shaped poached eggs. So we have said average due to the breakfast and the price compared to other places we have stayed in the area. However, the owners were lovely, beds were very comfortable and it is very central.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodielikesfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear foodielike fresh,

Thank you for your review and your comments. We are sorry your stay was not as good as it should have been and can only apologise.

Our rates are competitive with other B&B in the area. And in fact are lower because we are not rated. The only hotels in the area that have the same qualities of room as ours would be priced at £105 per night so we think our rates are fair as we are not a hotel.

I do apologise about your breakfast but we do wish that you had said as we would have given you some kind of compensation. We agree that the bacon was hard and after your visit we changed the way we cooked our bacon. We keep the plastic on the black pudding to keep the shape and also after a review where other guests didn't think it was a problem. The poached egg is cooked in an egg poachette again to keep the shape and to ensure it is cooked well. I don't understand how the toast was cold as it is taken immediately from the toaster to your table. Again we must apologise that you didn't enjoy your breakfast as we try our best to ensure you do.

We are sorry you did not feel you were able to relax in your rooms. That is the reason our rooms have comfortable seating areas. We also offer guests the use of our dining room for eating or drinks and this is advertised on the dining room notice board and in our guests books.

We are a new B& B only open 8 weeks and still learning the ropes. We were extremely busy that weekend and can only surmise that it was due to our inexperience that your stay was not great.

Once again we thank you for your comments and we will use them constructively.

i
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.2 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#3 of 34 in Callander
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#4 of 34 in Callander
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben A'an House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Callander Hostel
Callander Hostel
#2 of 9 in Callander
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernente Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernente Bed & Breakfast

Property: Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14 South Church Street, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8BN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored Victorian Villa situated in the centre of Callander; Known as the "gateway to the "Trossachs. Owners Derek and Lorraine ensure you a warm Scottish welcome in their comfortable home. All rooms are individually and beautifully decorated, retaining original Victorian features but with all modern conveniences. All rooms have comfortable beds with Egyptian cotton bedding, fluffy towels, Freeview Tv with DVD, refreshments and comfortable seating areas. Our breakfasts offer something to suit everyone from a full Scottish with vegetarian option, to homemade jams, marmalade, bread and muffins.Invernente is in a fantastic location situated in a quiet street just off the Main Street but within walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars.Callander is situated in a beautiful location surrounded by mountains, lakes and stunning landscapes. It is a fabulous place to make a base as Stirling, Perth, Glasgow, Edinburgh and Fort William are all easily accessible.So why not visit and make our home your home during your visit.You won.t regret it ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Invernente Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernente Bed & Breakfast Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing