We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigburn House(Stirling)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Roman Camp Hotel(Callander)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake of Menteith Hotel(Port of Menteith)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rob Roy Hotel(Aberfoyle)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
112
31
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
31
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationb bcharming townample street parkingdvd's to watchthe main streetappointed bathroomvictorian houseselection of dvdslarge ensuiteold victoriangreat central locationone nightcomfortable staylovely roomfull scottishcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Beautifully decorated, Derek & Lorraine made us very welcome and prepared a great breakfast. Ran out of hot water but we were pre warned and it is being worked on. Right in the village and several places just around the corner to get dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the hot water. As you stated it is an old building and we are trying to resolve the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Highly recommended. A beautiful, centrally-located b&b run by a really welcoming couple - the rooms were very comfortable, we had delicious breakfasts, and all at good value. Very cyclist friendly too!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Many thanks to Derek and Lorraine for making us feel so welcome on Saturday night. We had just completed a 31mile sponsored cycle ride and were tired and wet. They made us feel so at home. The accommodation is stunning, clean and we had a wonderful nights sleep. We''ll definitely be back... probably next year to do ride again! Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your stay next year and to help support you in your fantastic charity. Keep up the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This B&B is very nice, rooms are in front of the churc and are very quiet, clean and comfortable.
The position is just in the centre of town and there is plenty of free parking available on site.
The only minor thing is that wireless internet doestn work on the upper floor: if you need it, try to avoid the upper floor and get a room on the lower levels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guerino11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at Invernente B&B in early August. The B&B is beautiful and the rooms fantastic. We really enjoyed out stay. The location is very central. Would highly recommend Invernente the quality of the rooms and stay was brilliant for the price. We travelled around a lot of Scotland on this trip and this was by far the nicest place we stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fondantfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Ruby41 thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. It gives us great pleasure that all our efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay are appreciated. However it is an added bonus that we meet such lovely people. We like to think that you arrive as guests but leave as friends. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews